Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to stay at this Tascherhof, away from the busy part of Zermatt. Close to train and bus stations. Very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent, very helpful. The kids loved it as there was an outdoor area right outside our room and the.kids could have a run around as well as a rabbit pen that kept the kids amused. Location was great. Our room was very modern and noise proof
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms in the newer part of the hotel are lovely - very modern, spacious and comfortable. Parking is free and the hotel generously allows to park beyond check out for a reasonable amount of time. Breakfast is okay. The hotel restaurant is quite good. The service was pleasant, but the hour plus wait to settle the bill was frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very old room with dark pine wood panels and a lack of lighting. The shower was the smallest we have ever seen and dangerously slippery. There appears to be a newer section but we were put in the older part. Management did accommodate us with a late checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is practically joined to Täsch railway station, but don't let that put you off, just meant location was awesome! 13 minutes from the terminal stop of Zürich so very convenient without staying in the city. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and had a balcony. Hotel was like new and very clean throughout. Highly recommended and will definitely be looking to stay again upon the chance of our visit to beautiful Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Situation, cleaniness, staff
Cons: The bathroom was old-fashioned, but apart from that, perfect.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, in the old building. The room was very clean and confortable, we didn't have any problem. The staff at the hotel was nice and helpful. You can park your car in the hotel and forget about it if you are going to Zermatt every day, as we did. The train station is just 1 minute walking, so the hotel situation is perfect if you plan to go to Zermatt or any other place by train. Also, they have a restaurant, so if you don't feel like going very far to have dinner, it is a good one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly reception. The room was a bit dated but clean. The hotel is next to train station so it's very convenient to go up Zermatt but not good for light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel and location.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Good breakfasts and restaurant. The Gämspfeffer (jugged chamois) is amazingly good. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como, Italy

Great choice when skiing in Zermatt

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and price/value.
Cons: TV's.
The hotel is nicely located in Taesch.. last place where cars are allowed before Zermatt. Parking is free which saves you money not to mention that this hotel has a descent price compared to similar options in Zermatt village. The rooms are spacious (we have stayed here twice) and the staff is friendly. Their restaurant food si also good and the prices again are better than n Zermatt. Only thing they need to change/update is the TV's in the rooms.. still one of thos every old small screens which is 100 meters from the bed... hard to see what is going on ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient for parking and the train

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Couldn't be better. Our only issue: the proximity to the train station and bus terminal means that it is a bit noisy if you leave the window open for fresh air. Excellent value for the money.