Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Tiny rooms but good location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great and the staff is fantastic!
Cons: The rooms are very tiny.
Location: Red Square is a few blocks away, One of the 7 Sisters is around the corner. grocery store is close by.
The room is a bed and a bathroom and not much room for anything else. There was a desk but no way to sit at it. I mean tiny. I would use a capital T but it wouldn't fit in the room! Seriously though the room was taller than it was wide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Personnel very accommodating, rooms comfortable and location.
Cons: Make sure there is a way to contact reception personnel if they walk away - it is a small place. Make tea/coffee available in the morning. Elevator?
Location: Easy to get to the metro and super close to the center. Great location.
Stayed for 4 nights - upstairs had no AC but location was great and bed was really comfortable. Hotel personnel provided great directions for local trolleys and metro. Rooms are smallish, but nice, clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and clean place but lazy and rude housekeep

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was nice, though the construction outside the windows was very loud and intrusive. The main issue was with the lazy and rude house keeping lady in the second building.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Toronto

Cheap with good rooms and good location

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent rooms and excellent location very close to the red square. Overall had a great time. The staff are a bit hard to catch but you can communicate to them via Google translate if you don't speak Russian.
3 out of 5
by Giorgio from boracay

glamour moscow

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
i thought it was closed to the red square, but a nice walk about 15 minutes made it all nice again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
terrible. We did not stay even for one night.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Kenai, Alaska

Hotel close to red square

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing the hotel offers is its proximity to Red Square.
Cons: I am not sure about this???
Location: Red square is walking distance. The Metro is quite a walk. There's an unorthodox church close by.
We stayed in the hotel for 4 days; not once were the towels replaced/changed with new ones. When we're at the train station, we requested for the person-in-charge of reception to talk to our taxi driver for direction in their local language, she said "it's not her job". No courtesy, no enthusiasm, not so welcoming, not helpful at all. The room and the bathroom were too tight.