Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2019
We hooe that the road construction leafing to the property be fixed and finished the soonest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating. As for the road construction project, this is beyond the control of the hotel. Nonetheless, we also hope for the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Very clean and beds are comfy. And great pillows. Everyone is friendly. Great family place. Pool is nice and they offer body massages too. Relaxing place. Well maintained property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2019 by David, Hotel Management
Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you at the hotel again soon. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV.

Beautiful backdrop

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I enjoyed the hotel itself and the staff although a bit rigid were as accomodating as possible. The location is nice and quiet. I opened the curtains to a a lovely neighborhood behind the hotel, gorgeous view. A little far from restaurants and shopping but not terrible. Overall i enjoyed my stay at Wingate Manor and Tagaytay has become a favourite location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and very helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: It's just a small hotel but it's clean
Location: Transportation can be a problem because there are no taxis or uber. Only trycycles, but that is the city itself. There are cars and drivers for hire
Very nice people although hotel small but for limited budget it will do. Good cook and most importantly helpful stuff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Great stay. Room is clean. Fluppy pillows. Soft bed. Quiet place. Relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Tagaytay Wingate Manor Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to serve you at the hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice Hotel in Tagaytay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Over all the accommodation was great! the room was so good and clean, beds are so comforting and the linens are clean. Hotel staff are so very accommodating. for over all rating, Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Tagaytay Wingate Manor for your accommodation in Tagaytay City. We hope to serve you at the hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
by Ma.liza

Very comfortable and relaxing place

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing ambiance, the place, the pool and thanx for our free massage,we will be back for sure, thanx for the good service, thumbs up .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Tagaytay Wingate Manor for your accommodation in Tagaytay City. We strive hard to improve on our overall service to achieve customer satisfaction. We hope to serve you at the hotel again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. Very affordable (with the free massage & breakfast). But the wifi was so weak. Even the signal was very weak :'( The comforter was quite unclean to be honest. There were stains that were not removed.
3 out of 5
by edward from tagaytay

quiet and enjoyable

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
free breakfast was good and fast? free massage is a great perk. location is away from town but can ride tricycle from town and hotel gives ride to town about 5 minute ride. there is nothing around the hotel. but everything you need where they drop you off including 711 Starbucks and restaurants. front desk was very nice. room is a bit dated but decent. I thought the price was a bit high for the room. if you want peace and quiet this is the place. very nature like. some road nose in morning!