Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA USA

Private resort in paradise

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful location, superb customer service, off the beaten path and very quiet, excellent food. Can't say enough good things about this resort. Highly recommend!!! The only complaint: food is extremely pricey ($29 hamburger, $20 bottle of water). Felt like price gauging on the water in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place to stay for private getaway!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was an amazing place. It's almost like your own private island. It's a small-medium sized resort with a very personal feel. The staff knew us by name after the second day and it was just very nice.
5 out of 5
by Dahlia

A true 5-star luxury resort - can't go wrong!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is amazing! I don't even think words can really describe what it feels like to be there. Our anniversary trip was in January which means that we suffered a little from the humidity, rain and mosquitoes, but it is a tropical environment. The negatives for staying at this resort are heavily outweighed by the positives so I will mention them quickly. If you are deathly scared of lizards/geckos don't stay in the beachside bungalow. Not many dining options and not very cheap. If you're looking for nightlife you're in the wrong place. As for the positives: 1) Customer service is beyond spectacular. Everyone is friendly and courteous and will go out of their way to help you. We were given umbrellas because we forgot to take one when we went out on the town in Raietea (sister island). A taxi was arranged for us for pickup/dropoff to downtown Raiatea (cost $20). A free pearl tour was arranged for us including pickup/dropoff. And so much more with breakfast and dinner and room service and going out of their way to make sure you are ecstatic. 2) The location is amazing and it is secluded. So while there is not much to do on the resort, you can still take the free shuttle to the main island (Taha'a) or hop on the airport shuttle back to Raitea to explore the town. I believe that transport to Bora Bora can also be made available but we didn't look into it. Or instead enjoy the tranquility and seclusion! 3)Bungalows are incredible! 4)Food is great and plentiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Needs to be updated.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: buildings, structures, equipment, etc.
Location: Excursions to Taha'a to see the vanilla plantation and pearl farm, excursion to Raiatea , snorkeling , jet bikes tour, Excursion to Bora Bora, etc.
The staff was great. They were friendly and attentive. The location was beautiful and secluded. The outside of the resort was kept clean. The free activities for great( snorkeling, paddle boarding, swimming etc ). The free buffet at breakfast had a good selection of local foods. The lunch and dinner food was good not great and over priced. The buildings all needed to be updated and repaired. The lounge chairs and umbrellas at the pool area all need to be replaced. The owners should have repaired and updated the resort 4 or 5 years ago to bring it up to the standards a resort like this should have. For the prices they charge the resort should be in a lot better shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The food is a stand out at this hotel, as are the people. The rooms area just incredible as well.
Cons: The bed was extremely hard. Our plunge pool also needed some maintenance by the time we left. Pump had stopped working.
Location: Location is out of the way, but they are all very helpful in getting you to the mainland for excursions or shopping.
LOVE this hotel. We stayed in a beachfront villa, near the end (Unit 50) and it was very much like we had a private beach!! The unit was just incredible. Had everything you could possibly ask for. As well as the private plunge pool and an outdoor shower. All enclosed behind a high wall, so it gave total privacy. Plenty of storage in the bed and bathroom. The food at poolside and at le Vanille was just incredible. We did the private beach dinner and the meal there was excellent as well. VERY romantic!!! Room was cleaned daily as well as a turn down service in the evening. We scheduled several excursions through the main lobby and had all the best treatment you could ask for. Very professional, courteous, kind and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to go back here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Peaceful and Beautiful

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The privacy of the bungalows and the peacefulness of the facility.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The resort is located on a private Motu across from Taha'a (The Vanilla Island). On the resort there is paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, a spa,
This Hotel is amazing!!! The staff, that facility and the over the water bungalows are fantastic. I was here for 2 weeks and felt very at home and welcomed by all. The bungalows are very private and spacious. The food it tasty and plentiful. The Pearl Boutique, manager Christine if wonderful and very knowledgeable. Stephanie at the excursions desk if so coordinated and helpful I didn't have to worry about anything once I booked a trip. Everyone was on top of their game from the wait staff to the pool staff, to the everyone at the resort. I strongly recommend this Hotel for a peaceful vacation or romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A true gem

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible; super friendly and always willing and ready to help. They were on top of every single detail. The property is beautiful and the variety of excursions can keep you entertained for days!
Cons: Mosquitos. Not the entire time, but we had a few days that were pretty bad
Location: We did the jet ski excursion and half day fishing with captain Richard. Both were super fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from double oak, United States of America

Peaceful escape to paradise!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Fantastic rooms and ammenities, snorkeling and beautiful island.
Cons: Specialty drink quality and prices, slow bar service at pool and poor swim shoes.
The resort was wonderful, isolated on its own little island a short boat trip from La Taha'a Island. All facilities were lovely and well groomed. The snorkel masks were great but the swim shoes needed to be updated as they were well worn and some had holes. No need for flippers needed in the shallow lagoon. The coral reef was fantastic! Saw an octopus and many tropical fish. The staff and accommodations were amazing. We enjoyed this for our 25th anniversary trip. We expected high prices for food and drinks, but some were not very good for the high price. Stick to beer, wine or standard mixed drinks you know. The happy hour is literally one hour at the pool and island time service. This place is great for a peaceful escape for couples. There is not much to do for kids. If you are wanting adventures too, budget in for some excursions to the neighboring islands and you can enjoy both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect island

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was our favorite during our vacation in the French Polynesia. It is so wonderful how they have kept the authenticity and still made everything luxurious and enjoyable. I definitely recommend a sunset view we loved watching the sunset on our deck. The coral was amazing and if you walk around the lagoon you find a small beach to see the ocean and more amazing views of the sunset.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Special thanks to hotel manager

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to pass my special thanks to the manger for his kindness because we had a small issue and he took an immediate action to solve it that was really great. One thing that missed here WiFi inside our Bunglow. I'm n addition to that more choices from room services food options.