Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Outstanding French Restaurant

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and responsive. Good location - very close to downtown, yet away from the town center. Close to Cruise Ship Terminal
Cons: The 110/220 outlet in the bathrooms does not work for safety reasons, so curling irons, etc. must be used without a mirror.
Location: Located within easy walking distance of the famous Market and Pearl Market, as well as shops and restaurants.
The Le Velvet restaurant in this hotel serves delicious French cuisine, open for lunch and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It gets the job done but is too expensive.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was continently located but is way too expensive for what they offer. The breakfast is 40 usd per person. They also take advantage of the exchange rate. The pool was empty. This was not expressed anywhere. The AC in the room couldn't keep up during the day. The shower didn't have a curtain and water would end up going everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to port

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed there as a rest stop for our cruise. We only stayed about 4 hours and had to pay the full night's rate because they don't offer a day rate. In fact none of the other hotels would do a day rate only. It was quiet and we got the rest we needed coming off an overnight flight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sordid

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sordid hotel. No wifi in the rooms, only in lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your flash lights & seeing eye dog.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good location. Food trucks and shopping.
So dark that is is impossible to even use the bathroom mirror. Even the hallways are dangerous with such low lighting The floors are super slippery shiny tile - not good for the bathroom. The kitchen looks good but two forks, two spoons and that is about it! The staff is indifferent and not helpful. I would say the owners have never stepped into the hotel! The location is good but they really need to learn customer service. I recommend finding a hotel a little out of town and take a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but delapidated

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and in need of upgrading. Rooms were ok but facilities poor. The swimming pool had tiles peeling off and the water was murky with things floating in it. The breakfast is vastly overpriced - US$42 for an "American breakfast"!!!! On the positive side - easy walking distance to the marina and food trucks, staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess okay for an overnight.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel disappoints. No WiFi in room. One of the two elevators broken. Very low light in corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and full service options.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good downtown location near shopping, grocery and convenience stores, nightclubs,bars, ferry.
We arrived very late at night and were very cordially greeted by the receptionist. Room was clean and spacious. Free wifi, but only in the lobby area.No problems arranging transportation and tour packages. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the ferry. Would stay there again. Also has excellent restaurant in hotel with service 7 days serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Number of people in room does matter

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed in the communication between hotel and hotel.com. We upgraded to two bedroom suite so parents could stay with us however upon arrival they were going to be extra for two people a lot extra. When I did book upgrade it only had two people listed and I did ask hotel.com to if needed to be changed to Four people they said no it's a two bedroom suite for four people.. I took their word for it and should have made sure number of people were changed. So we ended up paying for a two bedroom suite and they stayed somewhere else. NOT HAPPY