Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It gets the job done but is too expensive.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was continently located but is way too expensive for what they offer. The breakfast is 40 usd per person. They also take advantage of the exchange rate. The pool was empty. This was not expressed anywhere. The AC in the room couldn't keep up during the day. The shower didn't have a curtain and water would end up going everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your flash lights & seeing eye dog.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good location. Food trucks and shopping.
So dark that is is impossible to even use the bathroom mirror. Even the hallways are dangerous with such low lighting The floors are super slippery shiny tile - not good for the bathroom. The kitchen looks good but two forks, two spoons and that is about it! The staff is indifferent and not helpful. I would say the owners have never stepped into the hotel! The location is good but they really need to learn customer service. I recommend finding a hotel a little out of town and take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and full service options.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good downtown location near shopping, grocery and convenience stores, nightclubs,bars, ferry.
We arrived very late at night and were very cordially greeted by the receptionist. Room was clean and spacious. Free wifi, but only in the lobby area.No problems arranging transportation and tour packages. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the ferry. Would stay there again. Also has excellent restaurant in hotel with service 7 days serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF CA USA

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was a good Hotel clean and spacious. Looks very modern. Very strict on how many people staying in a room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for an overnight stay, close to ferry

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Great rooms for a good price.
Cons: Lighting on the floors and wifi in rooms
Location: Great for ferry. Would not be our choice for a stay close to the beach but otherwise fine.
We came in late at night planning to take the ferry in the morning to Moorea and the hotel was ideal. Check in was efficient, room was pleasantly outfitted. The two bedroom suite is great for a party of four (in our case, 2 adults and 2 adult children), very clean and well appointed. No wifi - lobby only but no great deal. Floor was very poorly lit but that was the only issue we had. Beds comfortable and bathrooms better than expected. Checkout was easy and only took us five mins to walk to ferry in morning. Perfect for us. However, may not suit others staying longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central to Everything

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: A lovely cool lobby for checking in and out, and Wifi. Was great to have a pool. Aircon in rooms a real bonus. Very comfy beds. Rooms very clean.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms would be good. Maintenance on the pool is very overdue. Every bathroom had basic but very frustrating plumbing problems.
Location: Close to ferry terminal and Place Vaiete Roulottes (Fri & Sat nights) a must, city centre and attractions: Farmers Markets, Vanilla market shop, etc.
Stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions over 2 weeks, different room each time. Definitely worth asking for a quiet room if traffic noise bothers you. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Accidental because of plane delays

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: First the lighting. It was terribly dark in the hallways and wifi in the rooms
Location: The location was downtown and the area impoverished
The view was incredible but the neighborhood was scary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Bathroom lighting...very dark.
Nice hotel close to water, and the food trucks that set up every Saturday night. Very local and good selection of foods, but bush up on your french....not very many vendors spoke English. Our room was very large, kitchen, large bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice inside, close to town centre

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: position, room service, comfort, desk personnel very good
Cons: paint the building, fix the pool, use white paint and better lighting on parking level access, wet mop floors
Location: commercial centre of town in walking distance
A lovely spacious top floor apartment. Most inclusions functioned well (one air conditioner did not work, difficult to slide the verandah door, no utensil cleaning materials, no corkscrew). Outside appearance was tired (paintwork peeling, pool with a large number of tiles loose on the bottom, entry to lifts from lower parking floors was dark, dingy and grubby). Cleaning was disappointing (one day the cleaner came late in the afternoon just before dinner … we had been out most of the day; the floor was not wet cleaned … we had to wear footwear to avoid black feet). Noise (it is on a major road leading to the main hospital …. sirens all day and night!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cruise Ship Terminal

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Nicely equipped suite.
Cons: Better lighting outside of rooms. Provide in-room wi-fi. bad showers, breakfast too expensive for what you got..
We stayed one night in preparation for a cruise. It is located on a very busy main street in Papeete and you can walk to the cruise ship terminal. Be aware that they are doing road construction and you have to walk a lot further down the road to actually cross the street. It can be daunting in the hot and humid weather. My advice is to take a cab. The staff were friendly. I would not stay here any more than one night.