Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gepflegte Anlage

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Die Hotelanlage schön und top gepflegt, Frühstück und riesigen Pool mit Sandboden.
Cons: Bitte Lachs ohne Sause servieren, ich hatte danach ziemlich starke Probleme.
Location: Die 15 km bis Papeete kann man mit Taxi (2500 XPF - ca 20-25€) gut erreichen, und sonst werden Ausfüge angeboten.
Hotelanlage ist sehr gepflegt, das Zimmer (Garden View) war sehr ansprechend und sauber. Frühstück war erstklassig und man sollte sich auf jeden Fall Abends die Tänzer anschauen. Die Zimmer sind groß, modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet.Bett war super bequem! Das Personal ist freundlich (ausgenommen eine Dame an der Rezeption, ziemlich abweisend).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous grounds. Relaxing . Pool area.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Our stay was fabulous. Restaurant staff beyond top notch. The locals come to visit that live in area ! Staff need to control this. Gorgeous property . Relaxing Quiet property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Full service resort away from the busyness of PPT.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We ended up staying here after a house we were renting developed some major problems. In a pinch we booked the only resort with 3 rooms available for the duration of our trip. We packed up and moved from the house on Moorea to Le Meridien. Overall, the deluxe ocean view room was nice. As an American, I wasn't used to having two separate beds, but quickly found that my wife and I had no problem acclimating to that style. Beware, though, that a "king" bedroom may be two doubles. The condition of the room was pretty good. Small things throughout that could have used attention (loose sink handles, closet door knob broken, a lamp with a broken base, etc.). The condition of the hotel was also pretty good. Some things could obviously use some deep cleaning every now and again. And of course there was some weathering on the exterior - but that's usually the case on any island. Amenities were good. The pool was big, had a fun sand bottom (but also could use repair in certain areas). The resort has a sand volleyball/badminton court, ping-pong tables, kayaks, and snorkel gear - all available to check out at the pool house. Public beach access on-site. For food, we only ate at Le plantation, the main in-hotel restaurant. Quality of food was pretty good, but not the best we had on the trip. Pricing was fair for a resort. Drinks were good, but expensive. The bars and restaurants charged about $16 or more for cocktails. Happy hour, however will give you 2 for 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Hotel razoável pelo preço cobrado.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Piscina sem privacidade, muita gente de fora do hotel. Café da manhã fraco e caro. Quarto velho. Recepção apenas 1 atendente, absurdo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

The price to high for what u get!!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Wont come back , Too expensive , they even charge x wifi , far from downtown , didn't like the beach !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Tahiti Bungalow Oasis

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Beautiful property, friendly staff, highly recommend a bungalow. The food is limited, food and beverage are overpriced, but it's airport close (20 minutes), incredibly relaxing, great snorkeling, kayaking, pool, and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papeete

Très bon séjour.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Tout .....
Cons: Le fléchage des chambres, l'hotel est beau mais c'est un vrai labyrhinte.
Très bon accueil, personnel souriant et disponible. Chambre spacieuse et confortable. Seul bémol, une bouteille de lait bien pourrie trouvée ( à 23 h) dans le frigo de la chambre, avec en conséquence une odeur fortement désagréable. Malgré l'heure tardive un personnel est venu nous débarrasser de ce déchet et a netttoyé rapidement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Extremely kind and helpful staff. Delicious food at the restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriela from los angeles

Honeymooning

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for our honeymoon in an over the water bungalow- which was a dream of ours for a long time. The bungalow was clean and beautiful, but you could tell certain parts of it were decaying and needed upkeep (like drawers with covers peeling off; tiles with mildew etc). Service wise- staff was friendly however not prompt. On multiple times we called the front desk, the phone rang over 20 times and no one picked up. This happened so many times that we figured there was an issue with our phone, but then called with our cell phones and the same happened so it was definitely the front desk. We had room service on one occasion and I ordered an omelet with pork that after 5 bites ended up having big pieces of bone and cartilage that completely disgusted me and threw off my stomach for the entire day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SERGIO LUIS from Amparo - SP - Brasil

Esplendido hotel de praia em Tahiti

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
hotel maravilhoso, porem fornece poucas informações para quem não fala frances correntemente; os programas na TV são todos em frances