Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Short but fun stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We only spent two nights but really enjoyed our stay. Amazing infinity pool plus you can also swim in the lagoon. Nice restaurant with nighttime food trucks nearby if you want something else. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Te Rangi Hanu

Good but room for improvement

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but disorganized. Each part runs seperately so the reception can't help organise activities, spa, etc. Strange atmosphere. More like a hotel for corporate/business trips rather than a vacation hotel. Rooms don't come with mini bar equipped. Not much space in the bed room to put a suit case. Garden space is really pretty. The pool is sizable but a large portion of it is always being used to run fitness classes for locals. Pool side bar doesn't serve food. My room didn't match the photos that the hotel has uploaded on hotels.com, smaller lounge and patio. Room service is prompt. The restaurant and bar have good food and a good drinks range. Staff are friendly and keen to help. The small spa on site was really nice. Their staff don't speak much English but we friendly and worked with us to get a session organised for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nice view and great services

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I really really really really really really enojyed it xD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Disappointing and uncomfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need renovation
Location: None
This is a 3-star hotel at best. The hotel grounds and facilities are relatively clean but the room is horrible. We were initially placed above a construction area and requested a move to a less noisy location, little did we know that where we were moved was above the bar which was open until 12 and had people screaming until 2am despite a call to the front desk. The location is very noisy and dirty. The food is very expensive and not good. We would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff really freindly and restaurant had great food reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!! We think it's a beautiful, safe, clean place to stay.
Cons: The restaurant. The man in charge was not helpful when we wanted to order chicken. If there is chicken for salad, then there much be chic for a meal.
Location: It is in close proximity to the airport. We just used it as an overnight, so did not do anything near by. I think a food truck is near at night time.
The Manava is wonderful. The staff is so efficient, polite and helpful. The room was beautiful with a balcony and view of Moorea. Would have loved to stay longer. They will hold your luggage securely until your room is ready, so we relaxed by the beautiful pool. The grounds are kept so nice and beautiful follage.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Gorgeous, relaxing hideaway in Tahiti...

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful, except that the lighting in the bedroom was very insufficient.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

A mixed bag

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a real mixed bag. Pros: It is a beautiful place with a gorgeous pool and great rooms. Going out to the pier every morning and watching the crabs was the highlight. Cons: Calling it a resort is a bit misleading. There is really nothing to do there except sit by the pool. They supposedly have a spa, but it was never open. They have a gym no bigger or nicer than you would get at a Ramada Inn, and they had a poolside bar that was rarely open. There are no tennis courts, bikes, nothing. So, if you like sitting by a pool for 9 hours a day with no drinks, this is the place for you. They also have a restaurant that is outrageously expensive, even by Tahiti standards. A cheeseburger was $26 - that is not an exaggeration. Other than that, there is no entertainment and no real options outside. Everything is a super far walk (30 minute walk to grocery store), and the hotel doesn't have bikes or a shuttle, except a shuttle that goes downtown once an hour, costs 7 bucks and holds 4 people. The service is sketchy. It's kind of a lassiez-faire attitude that permeates Tahiti. If you get food, great; if not, great. If your plane arrives, great; if it doesn't so what, just come back tomorrow at 8 am. They don't put out water or coffee and everything is overpriced IF the bar or restaurant is even open.
4 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Good Hart, MI

Great post cruise stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: Close to port and airport. With access to shuttle for trips to Papeete for shopping.
We took a 10 day French Polynesia cruise. Used then Manava as a layover point while waiting to go to the airport for return flight home. Got us into our room in timely fashion with access to pool and facilities while waiting. Once we checked in they offered up some in room fruit, water and a hat for pool side sunning!