Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Free parking, nice beach towel,incredible pool.
Cons: How don't get why your breakfast is soooooo expensive, reason why we booked a car at the airport, stop at the grocery store,lots of nice prepared food
Nice hotel,nice grounds, views on Moorea with the sunset...wow,. Kitchenette, a plus, nice large balcony,quiet room, we will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trumbull, ct

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Hotel was nice. Pool and swimming in ocean were great. Hotel should have kayaks and snorkeling equipment for guests to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We had an overnight layover and stayed here for one night. Hotel was decent and I'd stay there again. Didn't get a chance to check out the spa but lobby and room were good. I'd rate it 3 to 4 stars. Hotel staff was excellent to lean more to 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great transit hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience, pool.
Cons: I thought the restaurant food could be better for the price.
We stayed at this resort the night before and the night/day after flying to New Zealand. I wouldn't really recommend it as a long-stay resort, since it doesn't have a beach. But it was a superb transit hotel. The staff was extremely helpful about letting us store our luggage and continue to enjoy the beautiful infinity pool even after check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation with an wonderful pool.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The accommodation, the staff, the grounds and the pool.
Cons: Some reduction in the cost of the meals. The main meals start at $30 US.
Location: There is nothing in walking distance unless you simply want to look at the boating are down the street.
The initial view from the dusty street is a little of putting but once inside the accommodation and reception more than makes up for it. The staff were very accommodating. We arrived very early .on both stays and were we allocated our room at least an hour early. Meanwhile we were able to change and lounge by the very large and well designed pool. the view was stunning. The rooms were comfortable and large. Without a car the location is not so good if you want to do more than lounge and the transportation is limited and a little in the costly side. The meals are also expensive so we used the "Diner" across the road, as did many others. Taxis charge about $25 US including the luggage charge.wherever you want to go. From the airport, To the Cruise terminal or down town. Down town is very close to the cruise terminal. I did refuse one driver who wanted to charge more and our ride to the airport was $20. It appears that tipping is not expected in Tahiti though they are happy to accept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Not best hospitality.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Rooms were clean. View was beautiful. It may be tahitian hospitality, but we almost never got a smile, greeting, or thank you, from any of the workers, so asking for things seemed more like they were doing us a favor than anything else. On the first day we arrived, we got there at 6 AM, so the front desk person checked in our luggage and told us our room would be ready at the latest by noon, so we could either stay there and enjoy the pool, or go to town. We went to town, but then got back around 12:30. The new front desk person said our room now wouldn't be ready until 2 and insisted that I fabricated the previous information. That was pretty frustrating having someone insinuate that I was lying. I had to ask to speak to the manager 3 times, before the manager finally came out and gave us our room. I probably would not stay there again. On another note, there is a great restaurant across the street if you don't want to pay overpriced tourist prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an efficient layover in Papeete

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Layover in Papeete on a trip from Bora Bora to Hawaii. The staff was really nice and efficient. We even had a little attention in our room as we are newlyweds. They even provided us a transit room as our flight was really late in the day. The infinity pool was super fun. On the other hand the hotel could be a little bit freshen up. The frames of doors in the 2 rooms we used looked like they could use a good cleaning as well as the paint on the ceiling on one of those.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Nice hotel but don't stay on the "road" side!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We arrived after 11pm with plans on checking out in less than 12 hours, front office folks were nice but when we got into our room and heard the noise from the street we went back down and asked for any other room on property and they were unwilling to accommodate. They did give us two beers, which was sweet, but we would have preferred a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay, family friendly

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, maybe 15 min from the airport. Cost was about $30 one way (based on distance not number of passengers apparently). Quick check in, huge room that was clean and had a mini kitchen, and comfortable. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Ireland

Modern resort, nice pool, pity bout the restaurant

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious modern rooms nicely decorated. Our double bed was just two single beds pushed together which isnt great considering what we paid for the room.(Studio suite ocean view) All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds were very tidy and clean. The food in the main restaurant was poor and over priced. Luckily there are plenty of food trucks down the street which had excellent food at fair prices. Theres a small market across the road which has bits and pieces for making breakfast and lunch to help keep costs down. Stayed here for 9 nights and we would stay again.