Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A very mediocre hotel close to the water.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, facilities repaired and running correctly.
Location: Location well away from Papeete shops. No activities available.
Close to the beach but everything was very tired and slightly run down. Needs some money spent. The staff were unfriendly and very unhelpful. Definitely do not recommend. Pictures show waterfall at end of pool....but as with many other things...not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We staid there only for 1 night to get on another plane the following day. 10 minutes from airport, clean, has endless pool, restaurant. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Maybe location is not perfect but you may even spend the whole day at the hotel.
We stayed at Manava hotel for four nights. The room was with the Lagoon view. It was amazing stay. We loved everything: the room, the stuff, the infinity pool, the green tropical trees inside and around hotel. We swam in the ocean and in the swimming pool. I definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nice view and great services

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I really really really really really really enojyed it xD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!! We think it's a beautiful, safe, clean place to stay.
Cons: The restaurant. The man in charge was not helpful when we wanted to order chicken. If there is chicken for salad, then there much be chic for a meal.
Location: It is in close proximity to the airport. We just used it as an overnight, so did not do anything near by. I think a food truck is near at night time.
The Manava is wonderful. The staff is so efficient, polite and helpful. The room was beautiful with a balcony and view of Moorea. Would have loved to stay longer. They will hold your luggage securely until your room is ready, so we relaxed by the beautiful pool. The grounds are kept so nice and beautiful follage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Good Hart, MI

Great post cruise stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: Close to port and airport. With access to shuttle for trips to Papeete for shopping.
We took a 10 day French Polynesia cruise. Used then Manava as a layover point while waiting to go to the airport for return flight home. Got us into our room in timely fashion with access to pool and facilities while waiting. Once we checked in they offered up some in room fruit, water and a hat for pool side sunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Comfortable room with excellent view. We enjoyed the pool and fitness room. The hotel lobby had a direct line to Avis, who provided a free shuttle for us to get our car. We used our kitchenette, and were able to shop at a close by Carrefour for most of our food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Infiniti pool

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel with parking. Nice infinity pool . The room is huge with 2 levels and a kitchenette and a small refrigerator . The hotel charge extra for resort fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel had no running water. Staff was not helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Gaëlle, Hotel Management
Ia orana e Manava, Thank you for your comments but as you may know Tahiti was under natural disaster. The hotel was out of water for 20 hours and it was independant of our will. We provided water to all our guests the time the issue was fixed. We are totally sorry for the inconvenience you encoutered during your stay. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spectacular view of Moorae.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The view from the infinity pool is spectacular, they did a great job of making the pool appear as if it was like a beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Gaëlle, Hotel Management
Ia orana e Manava, We are pleased to notice that you enjoyed our sunset view from the pool. We look forward to welcoming you again in our paradise. Sunny regards,