Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bologna

Ottimo albergo per trascorrere una notte

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Ristorante e personale,camere pulite e spaziose
Cons: Direi nulla se lo scegliamo per soggiorni di un giorno
Location: Vicino aeroporto ed alla città,posizione isolata per negozi e ristoranti
Arrivato alla sera è ripartito il pomeriggio seguente,buon albergo ma non da soggiorni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect for a short stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: cleanliness of the shower
Location: Close to Papeete. Also, if you want to save some money on food, there is food truck across the street which sells good food.
We stayed for a couple nights before returning home from Bora Bora. The hotel is nice, and location is close to Papeete. The only downside was the shower cleanliness. Other than that is a good hotel for a short stay and if you do not expect amenities other than a pool, bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Chambre très spatieuse, confortable, agrèable, et, propre endroit au calme
Cons: de la meilleure sympathie pour l'accueil
Location: le Lagonnarium, musée de Tahiti et ses îles
experience à revivre malgré quelques petit details ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very close for swimming and access to Papeete,

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Position to Town and close to water.
Cons: English speaking staff.
Location: Marina, restaurants, shopping
Visited many local restaurants. All TV channels in French, not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice place, but not sure I would return

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: right at the beach.
Cons: avoid the lowest function rooms.
They basically have about 10 rooms that they reserve for people staying overnight as they transfer to/from the US. The hotel is actually quite large and spacious. However, they put you up in this section right at the front of the hotel. It has the basic room, just barely acceptable A/C, TV that has only french speaking stations, and that's it. When I looked around, they had a very extensive other section of the hotel that had much bigger rooms with balconies. But, we didn't get into those rooms. I asked at the front desk, but they said we booked their basic rooms. The other rooms are available, but at a higher price. However, for the dollars, I would just stay somewhere else as we paid around $200/night. I just felt like they took advantage of our situation. So, for those dollars, I would just stay at the Intercontinental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Séjour manaha beach papeete

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé quatre jours dans cet hôtel et avions réservé un appartement suite côté lagon. Nous passions quatre jours à Papeete pour découvrir Tahiti. Notre appartement était situé au 2eme étage dans un angle du bâtiment à l'opposé de la piscine. la Vue mer et sur le lagon est superbe avec la quiétude en plus. Un appartement très confort avec cuisine équipée, climatisation réglable dans la salle et la chambre et une superbe terrasse pour petit déjeuner dehors le matin et prendre un verre le soir. Télé dans le salon et la chambre et mobilier de qualité. Literie très confortable. Pas de bruit en soirée et un hotel très entretenu pour toutes les parties communes extérieures et intérieures. Un garage au sous sol avec accès ascenseur direct vers l'etage de l'appartement qui permet d'entrer et sortir de manière discrète et rapide sans repasser par le Desk. Un seul point nous a surpris c'est qu'il n'est pas bien signalé extérieurement de nuit. Arrivant de l'aéroport nous sommes passé devant sans voir les lettres lumineuses posées sur le mur qui est dans le sens de la route. C'est un point de détail mais pensant avoir pris la mauvaise sortie nous avons rebroussé chemin vers papeeté et mis du temps pour le repérer. Bilan du séjour plus que positif, les tarifs sont élevés mais nous avons vraiment apprécié ce séjour dans cet hotel. Le prix du petit déjeuner nous a paru élevé pour la prestation. Nous recommandons cet hotel et cette suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from australia

Lovely pool

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice large and clean. The pool was fantastic. The food in the restaurant was terrible and unfortunately there was nothing else close by except a hamburger truck across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Post cruise stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed for one day following a cruise. I was allowed to check in early. The room was okay. The infinity pool was nice. Hotel caters to European guest. European electrical outlets, all television channels were French, a water closet with a very high toilet. You have to insert your key card into a slot to turn on the electricity. Air conditioner was on high but room was never really cool. I stayed in building one. There was a lot of noise as people were leaving the garage. And,employees were socializing outside. Okay, for one day but I would not consider this a destination hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice stop over hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: rooms adjacent to the road are very noisy
Location: easy access to/from airport
This was a very nice hotel. We only stayed one night so we didn't get to fully enjoy the hotel and amenities. Our room was right on the road though (less than 50' away) and the road noise was very loud all night. I think we would have enjoyed the stay much more had we been in an upgraded room further into the resort. The breakfast was good, but somewhat limited for the price (but that is typical in Tahiti). Staff were very accommodating. Easy cab ride to/from the airport. Very nice inifinity pool with beach entry. No sandy beach though which was surprising.