Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spectacular view of Moorae.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The view from the infinity pool is spectacular, they did a great job of making the pool appear as if it was like a beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Quiet Resort Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It's laid back but has everything you could possibly need
Cons: Payment through Expedia was difficult for the hotel management
Location: It's on the beach and there is a great museum on Polynesia nearby
Slightly off the beaten track, the hotel is beautiful and well run. The pool is magnificent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, United States of America

Layover in Papeete

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Water sports
Nice hotel with great location near airport. Great for 1 to 2 nights stay. Lovely pool and bar area to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: You can swim in the beach and large infinity pool. Exercise classes in the pool including spin bike type classes we saw going on.
Hotel has large rooms with balcony with some oceanviews. These are worth the upgrade. Kitchenette facilities. Separate toilet to the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel located on the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean and comfortable room, spectacular view of Moorea island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was only marginally clean. TV would not turn on. Wifi was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very expensive for what it was.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I felt like it was clean.
Cons: The location was not great, the pool and beach area only had a couple of chairs. The restaurant only had buffet breakfast, nothing to snack on.
Location: Didn't seem like the safest location.
We stayed here for one night because we could not get a connecting flight until the morning. The hotel was fine (I would say 3 stars) but defiantly not worth the price. They must price their hotel very high knowing that most people are forced to spend a night in Tahiti. I would be very upset if I flew all the way to Tahiti for a vacation and that was my hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Clervie N. , Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for your review concerning your stay at the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti. We read carefully all our guests' comments as they help us improving our services. We are sorry to read that your stay was disappointing for you. I confirm you that the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is a hotel classified in the high-end accommodation category according to the quality and the comfort of our equipments, the quality of the services proposed and the respect of environment. Maybe you did not have the time to enjoy the top service we are willing to deliver. The geographic situation of the islands of French Polynesia offers to our guests a peaceful feeling to be isolated from the rest of the world with a taste of paradise. Unfortunately, the isolation makes everything very expensive, as most goods and materials are imported and this is beyond our control. We know the market of hotel business and we can assure you that a cheap 4* resort with high standards and top services does not exist in Tahiti. Overall, we hope that the rest of your trip in French Polynesia provided you beautiful memories and we wish you a safe trip back to Canada. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice private resort on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Quiet and family oriented. Spectacular view of Moorea. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Clervie N. , Hotel Management
The all Manava Suite Resort Tahiti staff joins me to thank you for this very kind comment. It is always a great pleasure to read the satisfaction of our guests, as it truly encourages us in our efforts to provide you the most beautiful memories as possible. We do hope that the rest of your trip was as pleasant as your stay in Tahiti and we hope you will visit us again. Sunny regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not recommended at all. This hotel did not live up

Posted May 20, 2016
The hotel was quite empty for our stay. This allowed for an earlier check-in to our room which was very kind of them, however, they could have upgraded us due to the low occupancy of the hotel and they did not.in fact we were given the standard room facing the street and over the bar. It was a very noisy room due to the road noise as well as the bar patrons right under our room. The bar closed at midnight but the party continued till 0145 when we finally had enough and called the front desk. The room was clean but the AC worked poorly. The overhead fan was very loud and the noise it made forced us to turn it off. The bathroom needed much maintenance but was usable. The pool area was nice yet small. No ocean beach access but the views were nice. Pool bar was very limited and expensive. Don't attempt to order a drink not on the menu, they will explode in confusion. Overall I can't recommend this hotel at the prices they charge or the location they are in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Klervie N, Hotel Management
Dear Rob and Kelly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, even though it was disappointing for you. We try to satisfy our all clients in their diversity by creating events in order to animate their stay. We are sincerely sorry to notice that one this event in the bar annoyed you and we are taking good note to ensure that it does not happen again. We are surprised to hear that the reception staff did not offer you a change of room or an upgrade in return for a differential of rates. Be sure that this information has been mentioned to the reception team. Concerning the technical problems you have noticed, be sure that our staff has been informed and is doing its best to fix it. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is situated at 10 minutes from Papeete, in the west coast. This situation offers the advantages of having an outstanding view over our sister island Moorea, especially from our infinity pool that has the advantage of having a progressive depth pool, and to be isolated from the noise and agitations of the city center. However, there is indeed a road nearby the resort and we are sorry that it annoyed you. The hotel is situated over a coral reef so there are no beaches but there is an access via a pontoon that allows guests to swim directly in the sea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti staff is sincerely sorry to see that your experience disappointed you and we hope that you have enjoyed your stay in French Polynesia. Sunny Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great overnight hotel coming in and out of FP.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
We decided to use this hotel as a transition between our beautiful vacation from Bora Bora and going back home because we had an early flight out of Tahiti. The location is very ideal for that purpose alone. We arrived at the hotel around 1pm and was told the room would not be ready until actual checkout time of 2pm. However, they were kind enough to stow our luggages away until then. The bar and lounge was very nice and had pretty good appetizers and food if you ever got hungry while the restaurant was closed. The pool area was smaller than expected. The room was very clean but we were given a room that was right in front of the main road so we heard traffic all night. Good thing we were only there one night and probably the reason why they'd put us up in a room like that. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this resort as one to stay in multiple nights in FP. Use it as a transition hotel to start or end your vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Klervie N, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti. We are pleased to hear that your stay fit your expectations for your brief stay in Tahiti. We are sorry about the noise that bother youand we hope it did not waste your visit. We are sure that Bora Bora was an excellent experience for you and that you will never forget your stay there. We hope we will have the pleasure to have you back in French Polynesia ! Best regards.