Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tolles Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Großes sauberes Zimmer mit einem großen Bett
Location: In Flughafennähe, Supermarkt in Gehweite
Das Hotel ist nur wenige Gehminuten vom Flughafen in Papeete erreichbar. Da es jedoch bergauf geht, bzw wenn man zum Flughafen muss, steil bergab, empfehle ich evtl den schweren Koffer am Flughafen im Gepäckfach zu lassen. Das Hotel bietet sehr große Zimmer mit einem großen Riesenbett und einem extra Bett. Ist voll klimatisiert und sehr sehr sauber. Das Bad bietet eine große Dusche und macht auch einen sehr sauberen ordentlichen Eindruck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Gets the job done for a quick overnight in Papeete

Posted May 23, 2016
My wife and I were In and out in 10 hours for a layover. The AC works and the showers are hot! Beds are firm but after 8 hours on a plane who really cares anyway! Plenty of cold water available in the lobby and complimentary breakfast is decent and provides enough to hold you over until lunch. Wouldn't recommend a long term stay but we were very happy with what we got for the cost!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bare bones

Posted May 22, 2016
We stayed here because of our late flight and we could not get transportation to Moorea. Basic bare bones lodging. If you expect any more you will be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to the airport

Posted May 18, 2016
This hotel is close to the airport and served our needs. It was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I could give 10 starts to this hotel I would.

Posted May 17, 2016
If I could give 10 starts to this hotel I would. Very clean and close to the airport which is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stones throw away from airport Clean and tidy

Posted May 15, 2016
No hot water on either trips No shampoo/conditioner/moisturiser No condiments for tea or coffee in room Breakfast doesn't cater for gluten free people Our toilet seat was broken on our second visit Would recommend as budget accom as very close to airport and it was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good hotel for late arrival

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Obvious convenience.
Cons: A better paved and lit driveway.
Location: There a Chinese seafood restaurant on the side and a supermarket one and a half block away. Otherwise, the airport mcdonold and another food service
Knowing my arrival will be late in the evening, and not familiar with Tahiti, the choice of this hotel was perfect, it's directly across the road from the airport. It is a slight challenge since the hotel is on the hill, and to get out of the airport parking lot requires going up two tiers of steps, and there's no ramp for that, imaging carrying your luggage up onto the street side and running back down to help your spouse for her's, and then cross the street to go up on a short but steep drive way, and face the final two tiers of steps to get to the lobby, we came up with two other couples, all men were perspiring profusely and out of breath while checking in, and the spouses were all shaking their heads. Other than that it is a no non-sense practical hotel. By the way, if you have a car, make sure you ask the receptionist how to get to it's parking garage first, otherwise, you'll be in for a frustrating search-and-lost mission.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very average

Posted May 12, 2016
Arrived on the late flight, no clear signage or entrance, no where to get a drink. Toilet was broken in the room, called reception, its not my fault was the reply, no maintenance man until the morning. Asked to change rooms, No we are full. $183 a night, won't be rushing back..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Lousy. This is what you get for a cheap price anyways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Room and staff were really ok. Didnt like the view from my room... a house in bad condition...