Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much brighter,comfortable & cleaner than expected

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Comfortable mattresses on the beds, nice bright room, very clean and convenient to the airport for late arrivals or early departures. Ideal hotel to use for transit days. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Près de l'aéroport de Papeete

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: la proximité de l'aéroport accessible à pied en 10 minutes...à condition d'avoir des valises légères étant donné la présence de nombreuses marches
Cons: RAS
Location: Quartier peu animé et peu de restaurants
L'hotel est confortable et relativement calme malgré la proximité de l'aéroport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great if staying 1 night to connect

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: It's across the street from the airport. It is a 10 minute trip by car from the ferry terminal. There is a grocery store with 1-2 blocks & food nearby
The Tahiti Airport Motel met our (albeit low) expectations. The room was clean and comfortable and the rates are very reasonable. It was the best choice based on our needs and we would choose to stay there again if we ever go back. Like many tourists, our plan was to stay primarily on another island but we needed to fly into Tahiti in order to connect. Flights from the USA arrive late at night after the connecting flights/ferries to the other islands are gone. Therefore, we needed to spend 1 night in Tahiti. We got into a cab and told the driver the hotel we were staying at. The driver told us to get out of his cab, walked us a few feet down the platform and then pointed across the street. The Tahiti Airport Motel sign is clearly visible from the airport and literally across the street and a few paces up a short hill. It took just a couple minutes to walk there. Quickest airport transfer ever! The breakfast provided is very French influenced: coffee, juice, bread and cereal. Our shower temp fluctuated frequently for us, but what can you expect. Even though it was next to the airport, our room was still very quiet and we could not hear the planes in our room. The hotel staff was friendly and offered to order a taxi for us to the ferry terminal. As I said, the room was clean and nice, but not lavish. It met our expectations and needs, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vitoria, Brazil

Bom hotel para uma ou duas noites

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: localizacao. ótimo para conexoes
Cons: Moveis antigos
Location: Boa localizacao para quem nao vai ficar em Papeete mais de 2 dias.
Hotel no aeroporto de Papeete com boa estrutura. Usamos apenas para pernoite. Viemos de um voo de Ilha de Pascoa e pernoitamos para seguirmos para Moorea no dia seguinte pela manhã. Também no retorno de Bora Bora pernoitamos neste hotel para seguimos para a Nova Zelandia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient to the airport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The convenience to be able to walk to the airport terminal.
Cons: We were satisfied in view of a single night stay.
Location: Not applicable
Arrived at 0930 for a 1400 check-in. Met Phillipe (the owner) who kindly allowed me an early check-in without surcharge in view of my early check-out (0600 next day).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very pleasant clean airport hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Room conform & cleanliness, suitable for an overnight stay with views over the airport.
Location: Very close to airport & shops nearby. A nice Chines restaurant across the road.
Hotel was perfect for a one night stay awaiting an early morning flight get out of Papeete. You can walk to & from the airport down a hill. We wheeled 2 heavy bags down withou trouble although the road is a little rutted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県川崎市中原区


Posted Sep 17, 2016
空港に近い。これが取り柄です。 ただ、壁が薄く隣の部屋の物音が聞こえてくるのは減点。若い男性なら空港までそんなに、苦労しません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I always regret it when I go cheap. Staff very average , room Ok, facilities poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Very convenient for airport access.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Newly remodeled and very clean.
Cons: A little more homey.
Very clean remodeled rooms. Not exactly cozy. I was fine for what we needed since we needed to get to the airport at 5AM. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Next to the airport
Cons: Free airport shuttle
Location: Not much
This motel is nice for an overnight stay after a long flight but you have two options in getting there from the airport. Either walk the 40 plus steps and then the short but steep hill (which is what we did) or pay the $20 plus taxi fare for a two minute drive to the motel from the airport. Once you are there the rooms are fine except that after you think you are done with steps you have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. Overall the price is good for the area its just a matter of getting there.