Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Nice place close to the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Tv was broken. Ceiling fan cord came off in my hand. Room was dusty. Not my best experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Great location. Clean and convenient.
Cons: Hotel could be refreshed.
Location: Pretty much across the road from Commons Beach and right in Tahoe City, so you can walk to restaurants and shops.
We were in Tahoe for a wedding and the hotel's location was great. Very close to the lake and near the venue. Room was fine. We had some noise from the neighboring room in the morning. Breakfast was pretty basic. Overall, it was an OK hotel in the perfect location for us at a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to town and beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Beach.
Cons: Hotel needs an update. peeling paint in the room, uneven walkways.
Location: make sure you get to town early in the day or you will be in a long line of traffic coming from South Lake Tahoe.
This is a very basic motel with few amenities but with a convenient location. It looks like no heavy maintenace has been done for many years. The staff was eager to please, however, which made the stay acceptable. We were looking for different restaurants to try. They were able to lead us to a mumber of reasonable places off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville,Ca

This was wonderful.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything and the hot tub overlooking the beach and cool shops
Location: You never have to leave the neighborhood. Beach food movie golf ...,. Wow
I used to live right up the street ! I felt like I was at home. You are right in the middle of Tahoe City. The beach is across the street. Our room was overlooking the golf course. Shops,great food! And even a theater within 2 blocks. I felt at home. (I wish). COZY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by dp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast of california

good location, old but clean.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: convenience to everything
Cons: bathrooms and lighting need to be updated.
An older motel right on the main drag, close to everything in Tahoe City. Rooms while not spacious are adequate. Newer beds that are very comfortable. Quite even tho I was close to the front. Refer and micro as well as in room coffee maker. Very small bathroom, no tub but small shower and pedestal sink. Decor is heavy on wallpaper and matching floral bedspread
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by dp, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments
5 out of 5
by Marisa

Beautiful Location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was average but the view across the street was great!
3 out of 5
by Minh

As expected.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
As expected for a no-frils hotel. Room is on the small side, but clean and well-kept. Would have been nice to have more choices than just Danish, fruit, and coffee for breakfast. Still, good for the price, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very good stay. Comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good price. Good location to North Tahoe ski areas.
Location: Good location to North Tahoe ski areas and Tahoe City restaurants.
My 3 night stay was very easy and comfortable. The room was clean and cleaned every day. I heard no road noise. The check-in and check-out were quick and simple. I had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Owner D Pendleton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels