Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Magalia CA

We absolutely loved the view. It took our breath

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: I love the breakfast stuff I do love the lady that was working in the front office she was wonderful everything was great the room but it's just a lit
Cons: I love the breakfast stuff I do love the lady that was working in the front office she was wonderful everything was great the room but it's just a lit
Location: The location could not have been better. We ate a late dinner down the street. It was excellent but I cannot remember the name of the place
The room rates were a great loved being able to sit outside the door and watch the balance and that and the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent location!! Our room was on the 5th floor and had a fantastic view of the lake. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tahoe City

Posted May 30, 2017
Room very clean, nice towels, ample breakfast included, room a bit small for 2 beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA.

Great little place across from the lake

Posted May 27, 2017
Cheap but great hotel. Across from the lake and walking distance to a bunch of shops and restaurants. Love that they had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Really good breakfast choices too. Honestly the only things I would change would be HD TV channels and regular size pillows (they have these weird half sized pillows lol)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Great Location!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The room was small but very nice and clean with real coffee cups and glass in addition to the usual paper and plastic cups.
Cons: Not really...
Location: The location is excellent. You can easily walk to the store, restaurants, bars, and the lake.
The receptionist was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We had one more child with us than planned. We were offered an upgrade at no extra cost, so we were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, calif

great location, and the breakfast was wonderful!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: a warm, full swimming pool or hot tub would be nice!
walking distance to good food, shopping and having the lake across the street was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great breakfast, great view, and amazing hotel staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great location and good value

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Peppertree is a great value, with easy access to Squaw and Alpine, and an easy walk to the restaurants/bars of Tahoe City. Plus we had a great view of the lake! Would definitely stay here again on a last minute ski weekend.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels