Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Close to lake and shops

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Comfortable beds, lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Older motel, but has been cleaned up. Nice beds and decorations.
You can walk to all the important places. Close to the beach and great bike path!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Within walking distance to restraunts, shopping, b

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Cental to everything. Clean uodated rooms.
Cons: The outside needs work. The only complaint I had about the room were the pillows. They were pretty flat.
Location: Lots of restauranrs, shopping, parks/beaches within walking distance. My husband got sick and there is a great urgent care across the street.
We stayed here when our niece got married. The outside and parking lot need some work. The rooms have all been remodeled and were very nice. It was the perfect place for us to stay because it was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. It was nice not to have to drive everywhere we went. I would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything but the usual lack of ice.
Cons: They never have enough ice: Out of the last three stays, I got a half cup - WOW!
Location: The location is excellent, so you can walk to everything. Food, Bars, Marina, Lake, and more...
I have stayed here several times, and it is always consistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Dated, noisy, barely worth the value.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to shoreline, the lake is gorgeous.
Cons: The structure needs overhul. Indoor room bath spa a nice feature but not interested.
Location: It is May, not much in a ski town. Like any other ski town but dated.
First trip thru Tahoe City. Staff ok, but room with paper-thin walls, next door couple fighting, Stoned and I could smell it!, then sex, was as if there were no walls. Worried I would not be able to sleep. Window to the noisy street, mundane ski town, restaurants mostly sports bars, or tourist traps, I ate from Safeway, small downtown park on the water was nice. nearby coffee shop not good. I left early, would not return. Rug dirty and worn, weird interior layout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Awesome location. Walking distance to food/grocery

Posted May 16, 2017
The Tahoe City Inn is an affordable and clean hotel. It is not the most updated or modern spot, but it is cozy and welcoming. You get bang for your buck here. I typically bring my own food so cannot comment on the continental breakfast they serve. The front desk has weird hours. Only open until 10pm and 7pm on weekends.
4 out of 5
by George

Tahoe stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty basic room. Clean, plenty of towels, good free continental breakfast. The biggest complaint is that there was no place to "hang out", other than the room. The desk was kind enough to open the breakfast dining area for us to watch the basketball game, but usually, it's not available except for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Great Location!

Posted May 6, 2017
You can easily walk to the lake, excellent food, and throughout Tahoe City.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Basic place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
very basic hotel. my room was clean. little to no internet. no cable tv only local channels. never saw anyone in the office except when we first checked in. It was fine for our need as we only stayed there to sleep.