Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craftypatty from Southern California

Blissful

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Nice lawn area with tables, fire pit and bbq's. Nightly bonfire with smores! Nice beach access accross the street. Lobby is pretty w/breakfast
Location: North shore location is perfect.
Owners are doing a fabulous job refurbishing this gem across from the lake. It is charming, I will definitely come back, I did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy from Los Gatos, CA, USA

An outsanding experince Motel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: My favorite things about this hotel?? The staff, the bed, the free breakfast and the attitude of the owner.
Cons: No least favorite listed here
Location: Outstanding
I have been to N. Lake Tahoe many times and I would rate this hotel as a 10 . The staff very friendly and the service is outstanding. If I should return to N. Lake Tahoe for vacation etc., I will return to this same place. In fact I just gave our travel agency all the information to refer all of their customers to this same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jirawat from San Francisco, CA, USA

Satisfied and impressed. I'll go back there again

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Staff were nices,room clean and big.
Cons: The shower's water pressure was not strong,hard to control the hot water.
Hotel staff were so friendly, nice and helpful. We stayed 2 nights on dec 30,31 2011. The room was new and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Cedar Glen Lodge in California

Posted Oct 1, 2010 on Hotels
The accomidations are comfortable, clean, and up to date. The staff is friendly and curtious. The surroundings are a bit crowded by many other lodges & hotels but other wise rustic and nice. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marana, AZ

Knights Inn Cedar Glen Lodge Lake Tahoe, Cal.

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels
This was a older facility that had been remodeled. The room was clean and confortable. The staff were very accomodating. The facilities were well maintained. It was a very good place to stay for a very reasonable. It may be the best deal in the Tahoe area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Knights Inn Cedar Glenn Lodge

Posted Jul 26, 2010 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this place. The owner and staff were great. When my boyfriend got in a cycling accident they were well equipped with a first aid kit. The pool was just big enough for lap swimming and the beach is right across the street. Right across the street, not a big deal to cross the street to get to the water. Sauna is a really nice touch. The kitchenette was well stocked with all you need to cook. And loved the big roomy shower with great water pressure. Bed was comfortable. Can't beat this place for the money. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAYWARD CA

we had a great time the staff are very warm

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent two wonderful nights for her birthday .we stayed in the lodge . it has a beautiful view of the whole grounds and the lake. we had a wonderful time that night setting around the fire pit with other guest who shared smores with us .it was very romantic .we also talked with the new owners of the property who are very much concerned about the needs and ideas of the guest they are a very warm couple . we slept in a bit in a very comfortable bed . we had a light breakfast of pastries fruit and coffee witch was provided along with other goodies. dinning at the picnic tables out on the lawn under the trees .again very romantic . we walked over to the beach witch is just across the street . latter we went to super market witch is very close .we got some very good steaks wine and cheese cake .we bbq"d on one of the many pits provided on the grounds . eating again out at the picnic tables . we later spent time in the hot tub as the other guest swam in the large pool . we looked at a couple other of the cabins very nice we really liked the honneymoon cabin .it is very romantic but also family friendly if you have a child or two . with a full kitchen . this is a very good place to stay if you like the rustic ambiance or want to camp without going out and really being out doors .but also enjoying the out doors at the same time . again the staff was very warm and really ready to help with any need we may have had . even shared some of the plans to make the experience of future guest even better . I am very much looking forward to returnning. and plan to bring my whole family to include my brothers and sisters with there kids to enjoy the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solrød

Smuk udsigt

Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels
Hotellet er beliggende således man har en god udsigt til Lake Tahoe. Vores værelse no. 22 indeholdt 2 separate soveværelser, opholdsstue med køkken, og pænt badeværelse. Fantastisk udsigt fra terrassen ved værelset. Personalet er meget venlige og service er god. Om aften brugte vi de opstillet grill, til vores mad som vi spise sammen med andre af hotellets gæster, og sad ved de opstillet bænke og stole, efterfølgende blev der tændt bål - god måde at komme i kontakt med andre gæster og hyggeligt. Vi havde et fantastisk ophold, og kan stærkt anbefale hotellet - spørg efter værelserne fra 20 og op de ligger bedst placeret.