Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodgings, well situated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great 2 days with my son. Perfect starting point to all the great Tahoe activities and sdventures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The incredible view is what it's about!!!! Great staff!!!!. Close to store and boat rentals.
5 out of 5
by scott

On the water

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Vintage Tahoe, couldn't be any closer to the water unless you were in it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with such a view!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday House is not a new hotel, so if you are looking for five-star luxury, this isn't the place for you. However, if you want the most stunning view of Lake Tahoe, a warm and friendly greeting from the owner and her sweet dog, Heidi, peace and tranquility, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cozy, Can't beat the view, but dated...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The view and the proprietor were very welcoming.
Cons: Amenities are a little sparse, but in fairness, our visit was very short. The price was high but we told our to just enjoy the view and fresh air.
Location: A couple of good restaurants on the strip, as well as a Safeway, and Stateline is about a 15 minute drive.
I wish there was a way to communicate that our pets were coming on our visit through Expedia, but plan on calling the Holiday House directly to advise that your pet(s) are coming, if you choose to book through Expedia. Our host was very pleasant and welcoming, and it was almost as if she had invited us into her home. Plenty of local knowledge and ideas for "out of towners". The room that we stayed in had incredible views and was almost as if it was suspended over the Lake. The room was sufficient for what we needed, but don't expect much in the way of extravagancies. The room had a definite ‘70’s feel as if that had been the last time any updates had been made. The shower, however, was very good and didn’t lack for water pressure! Although dated The Holiday House was clean and homey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

A wonderful stay at the Holiday House

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Holiday House. Our rooms included a bedroom, a nicely stocked kichenette, bathroom with shower and family room. The rooms were spotless and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great view of the lake from the family / kichenette area. There was easy access to the water. Innkeeper Alvina and her German Shepherd Heidi made us feel welcome and very comfortable during our stay. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Scottsdale

Lake Tahoe views!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great lake views and outdoor chairs to enjoy the sights!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Affordable rooms close to the water, creaky walls

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It had a usable kitchenette and wasn't too expensive.
Cons: Fix creaking walls. Fix oven door.
Location: Driving distance from ski resorts, the reason we stayed here
The room was large enough to fit everyone in our party. Our room was on the 1st floor. When guests on the 2nd floor walked around, our walls creaked and could also the foot steps of the upstairs guests. The kitchenette was stocked with enough plates and silverware, but the oven door didn't fully close so it took longer for food to cook since heat kept escaping. Probably best suited for college students on a budget just staying for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice patio. I love the innkeeper/owner

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We loved the location. The view is amazing. The patio is relaxing. The innkeeper/owner is very sweet. Parking is easy.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Pleasant Hill

Relaxed dog vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I love going to this hotel. My dogs are so relaxed here when I stay here which makes me relax too.