Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from reno,nv

Everything was great.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Amazing cabin like units, with fireplace, next to the lake!
Location: Lake Tahoe, and plenty more awesome stuff. Eat at Hiro Sushi down the street.
All was great. The bathroom sink had very low pressure, but we informed the management.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not what we were expecting & HOT.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Great location, with a nice beach nearby, pools, bbq's & activities. Close to restaurants.
We were put across the street, away from the beach. The room was rustically cute and fine. Would have been better without the huge black ants and definitely better with A/C or something other than just an overhead fan. We didn't feel comfortable leaving either of the windows open since the room was at ground level. Friends have stayed at the beach front units which we will request next time. We will also not go through Expedia next time as they did not return my call to see about canceling after our son was in a bike accident. Poor customer service by Expedia!!
1 out of 5
by Heidi from Truckee, CA

Disgusting

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is terrible. Old, stinky and expensive. Give it a miss no matter what the price. I booked for some friends from out of town and was embarrased.
5 out of 5
by uriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It was easy to check in. Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Peaceful atmosphere, friendly staff, clean room, nice kitchen, clan bathroom, comfy bed. I love the fireplace, and the wide sliding doors. I could see the lake from my bedroom window. Short walk to the lake, breakfast cafe, I enjoyed the hot tub and Sauna. The staff are friendly. Housekeeping are friendly and keep this hotel clean. I will stay there again next month
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good location, but run down. Needs renovation.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Studio has utilities needed. Good location close to water
Cons: Mattress in Studio was very old, soft and like a hammock. Sofa bed mattress in terrible condition, sleeping on springs...
Hotel staff is friendly, but place is not kept in good condition. Lacks charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Peaceful

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The friendlyness of the worker and the contruction worker.
Cons: More of the carpets. I really have no complaints.
After reviewing everyone's comment, I was a little worry that it may be a bad experience. It turn out that the cabin was very nice. The place was peaceful and quiet. The worker's there are very friendly and answer all my question, they make me felt like I was the most important person there and invites me and my kids for the events available. My family and I really enjoy being there and we will be going back. The front desk lady made everything possible for us when we wanted to change from a hotel stay to a cabin. All the workers there are friendly and when we need to throw our garbage away, they were happy to find someone there to help.
4 out of 5
by Berena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels