Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved this place!! - Attention to detail - Great food - Comfortable bed - A very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot chocolate cozy warm feeling inside cabin

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very functional and cozy
Cons: Sofa Bed in living room. Squeaking sound
Location: Homewood ski resort is close by
The staff were very accommodating before we arrived until we left. They made sure our requests were met like turning on the heat before we arrived and late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Homewood getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Location: Very close to Homewood ski resort. Right on the lake as well
I was looking for a place along the lake to go snowboarding. These cottages are minutes up the road from Homewood ski resort and about 30 minutes away from Alpine/Squaw Valley. The staff is incredibly nice and accoodating. Keep in mind these are cottages so expectations should be reasonable, my partner and I had a very comfortable stay with our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Really enjoyed our two nights.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very convenient for Emerald Bay and other hikes. We hiked Squaw Valley but it's a little drive.
Very warm family style breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cute charming comfortable Went for wedding on Lake Tahoe Felt welcomed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West Shore, peaceful & cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Personal & friendly.
Cons: More comfortable chairs...time to up grade bedding.
Location: The state parks and Emerald Bay...beautiful!
Our room was cozy... With all our luggage, we were more than cozy. Not the room's issue as we are traveling on for several more weeks & have a fair amount of stuff. Breakfest was yummy, dinner recommendation was excellent & close-by. Bed was comfortable...not super plush. Room chairs not so much. Linens and pillows were abit tired. We would stop again if in area. Prefer this type of setting to generic hotels.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Rickmansworth

Excellent stay on the Lake

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable ,welcome generous and warm ,breakfast good and loads of useful information re hiking trails with maps and advice .There is a general store in two minutes walk and a great pizza bar within 5 minutes walk .
5 out of 5
by bryan from Scottsdale, AZ

Great cozy cottage getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a three night stay for our belated honeymoon. The staff was helpful in telling us where to find great hikes and hidden beaches. They even made dinner reservations for us each night. We enjoyed happy hour free snacks and wine and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed getting to know the staff and other guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relax don't do it (or anything)

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, the style and most significantly the people running the place.
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: This depends a lazy walk takes you to a Bar and Grill on the shore of Lake Tahoe, then it is up to you!
The room was clean and decorated with many little and tasteful bits of trivia, the bed was occupied by a stuffed bear. The staff were very friendly helpful, friendly and a real joy to encounter. They add lots of information about the surroundings in a way you would never get from any guide book. Also this added to the friendship between travelers. There was a 4pm welcome drink and snacks that starts things never mind the wonderful breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classic cabin-style B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff deserves an A+++++. Remember, these are very old cabins . . . but that said, they are charming and comfortable, and very clean. I cannot say enough positive about the staff . . . except that they make a breakfast fit for any 4 start facility. I will definitely return.