Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really enjoyed our two nights.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very convenient for Emerald Bay and other hikes. We hiked Squaw Valley but it's a little drive.
Very warm family style breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West Shore, peaceful & cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Personal & friendly.
Cons: More comfortable chairs...time to up grade bedding.
Location: The state parks and Emerald Bay...beautiful!
Our room was cozy... With all our luggage, we were more than cozy. Not the room's issue as we are traveling on for several more weeks & have a fair amount of stuff. Breakfest was yummy, dinner recommendation was excellent & close-by. Bed was comfortable...not super plush. Room chairs not so much. Linens and pillows were abit tired. We would stop again if in area. Prefer this type of setting to generic hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relax don't do it (or anything)

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, the style and most significantly the people running the place.
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: This depends a lazy walk takes you to a Bar and Grill on the shore of Lake Tahoe, then it is up to you!
The room was clean and decorated with many little and tasteful bits of trivia, the bed was occupied by a stuffed bear. The staff were very friendly helpful, friendly and a real joy to encounter. They add lots of information about the surroundings in a way you would never get from any guide book. Also this added to the friendship between travelers. There was a 4pm welcome drink and snacks that starts things never mind the wonderful breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classic cabin-style B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff deserves an A+++++. Remember, these are very old cabins . . . but that said, they are charming and comfortable, and very clean. I cannot say enough positive about the staff . . . except that they make a breakfast fit for any 4 start facility. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My own little cabin in the woods

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All the above
Cons: I wish I could have had that peach cofee cake EVERY day. To DIE for!
Location: Close to Homewood, Chambers Landing, Meeks Bay, Sunnyside.
My room (Moose Hollow) was adorable. Clean, comfy, quiet, good quality sheets, very comfortable bed, my own little wood burning stove ( actually gas) and big veranda with a view of the trees. Great central location for West and North Lake Tahoe. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Christine from Louisville, CO

Great, unassuming place

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
As other reviews mentioned, the breakfast was pretty impressive. Warm breakfast in addition to cereal, oatmeal, bagels, etc. Everyone who worked here was so friendly and helpful! All we had to do was mention we were thinking of something, and we got more tips that we knew what to do with. The pizza place down the street was yummy, and the sandwiches at PDQs are not to be missed! The only downside was our bed. When one of us rolled over, it felt like that person had jumped on the bed. I'm really not exaggerating. But otherwise, room was cute and clean. We had a great time hiking and cycling by the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Excellent choice for south west lake area

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of hiking and outdoor opportunities. Pizza and sandwich store nearby, but that's about it. Perfect for us.
Wonderful place, excellent breakfast, very warm and helpful staff, beautiful decorated rooms in great shape. The location is a bit remote, exactly what we wanted! If you are looking for plenty of restaurants within walking distance this is not it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe, UK

Warm & Friendly

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing I didn't like.
Cons: The weather - more bears to see!
Location: It's Tahoe so brilliant outdoors stuff and Nevada is a short drive away if you want to have a flutter.
This a great place to stay. Close to all you need around Tahoe. The staff are really good, the welcome and food superb and some the best pizzas and beer just 10 minutes stroll away. Go there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The owners and staff are fantastic
Cons: Nothing we just loved it
Location: Great restaurants very close by
We had a marvelous time great little cottages the breakfast was fantastic. We would highly recommend this place. We will be back next spring.
5 out of 5
by Lydia from San Francisco area

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fantastic the people great. Loved the cottages, will be back.