Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
While our stay was pleasant enough, I feel the rooms were overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Peaceful, beautiful setting with private cabins

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, peaceful, beautiful setting, individual cabins, porch with table. comfortable amenities inside. Good breakfast included.
Cons: Paint job on porch and stairs but otherwise nothing.
Location: On west shore of Lake Tahoe away from busy commercial resorts. PDQ Tahoma Market real close. Sugar Pine Point State Park close and wonderful to visit.
A relaxing place away from busy, resort hotels, at less cost. Charming themed decor in each cabin. Ours was Moose Hollow. We appreciated it being one designated without pets for allergy sake. We had a comfortable bed & great amenities. Yummy breakfast in nice room with view of lake through trees. Must climb stairs to it but they did offer tray in case we couldn't. Host was very friendly & he gave helpful suggestions. Wish we could've stayed longer. Nearby Sugar Pine Point State Park is wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoma meadows bread and breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice clean place to stay. I would recommend one of the larger rooms we went the smallest one and it was little tight but not too bad. Everything was nice and clean and quite. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
In spite of sign on home office door about friendly dog inside when my 15 yr old son went over 5 minutes after we checked in to straiten out some wi- fi info, a growling pit bull (as he described) intimidated him from top of stairs and didn't allow him to enter & talk with anyone. It never ceases to amaze me how hospitality industry folks who engage in constant contact with stream of new visitors have less than friendly or downright intimidating animals. Other than that, everything was pleasant, clean snd lovely.
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

It was a fantastic experience!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing!!! Great people and great service. The breakfast each morning was delicious and very well attended by Jeff.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Cozy with Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Tahoma Meadows B&B. We stayed in Bears Den, which was a cozy cottage with a comfy queen bed, small but adequate bathroom, and a little fire in the room heater. You could see daylight coming in around the edges of the door, so I was afraid the room would be too cold, but it was quite cozy with the fire turned up. The television was also incredibly small - think about the size of my computer monitor at work (which is not big), but we weren't there to watch the tv anyway. The B&B is about a five minute drive from Homewood, which was just perfect for us. The staff was incredibly friendly and breakfast was great. They even had vegan options! They heavily encourage you to tip the staff - both cleaning staff and at breakfast - which I find off-putting because that should be optional, but we also thought they really deserved it and would have anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved this place!! - Attention to detail - Great food - Comfortable bed - A very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot chocolate cozy warm feeling inside cabin

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very functional and cozy
Cons: Sofa Bed in living room. Squeaking sound
Location: Homewood ski resort is close by
The staff were very accommodating before we arrived until we left. They made sure our requests were met like turning on the heat before we arrived and late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Homewood getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Location: Very close to Homewood ski resort. Right on the lake as well
I was looking for a place along the lake to go snowboarding. These cottages are minutes up the road from Homewood ski resort and about 30 minutes away from Alpine/Squaw Valley. The staff is incredibly nice and accoodating. Keep in mind these are cottages so expectations should be reasonable, my partner and I had a very comfortable stay with our dog.