Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe, UK

Warm & Friendly

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing I didn't like.
Cons: The weather - more bears to see!
Location: It's Tahoe so brilliant outdoors stuff and Nevada is a short drive away if you want to have a flutter.
This a great place to stay. Close to all you need around Tahoe. The staff are really good, the welcome and food superb and some the best pizzas and beer just 10 minutes stroll away. Go there!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Charming cottages.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend trip to Tahoe for some skiing with my SO. We were greeted by Uli who welcomed us and was very helpful in giving us pointers on things to do and places to visit. Breakfast was included with the room and it was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foster City CA

Great breakfasts, friendly staff, cute cottages

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: A secluded hideaway great for couples.
We stayed in the Berry Patch, which is like a duplex cottage (shares a wall with another cottage). Our room was decorated in cabin-style, with a lovely quilt on the bed and a painted picket fence headboard! The B&B is very close to Sugar Pine State Park, and a 10-15 minute drive to Tahoe City. Lots of great restaurants nearby too (we recommend the Fire Sign Cafe and West Shore Pizza). Ulli, the innkeeper, was friendly and very helpful. We also had great service from Nancy and Lindsey, and fabulous breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW / Deutschland

Kleine Holzhäuser mitten im Keifernwald

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage ,die historischen Häuschen wurden liebevoll eingerichtet.
Location: Im Winter ist 4wd sehr hilfreich .
Wir hatten viel Schnee und so war der kleine Gaskamin toll gemütlich. Morgens freuten wir uns auf das gute Frühstück mit frischem Obst ,Tost,Rührei mit Gemüse,noch warmen Kuchen usw immer eine neue Überaschung .Gute Beratung für unser Mittag-Abendessen super Betreuung rund um Lake Tahoe .Wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
by Della from Rocklin

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome from Lindsey. Great comfortable atmosphere. What makes this an awesome place and will definitely bring my family back is the AMAZING breakfast that Nancy makes!!!! We had high expectations of the breakfast because of the reviews and it far exceeded all expectations! Plus talking to her during breakfast was like visiting your favorite aunt. Very much enjoyed this B&B and recommend it and the area for families.
5 out of 5
by Shinya from Tokyo, Japan

Good memory of Lake Tahoe

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was the first visit to Lake Tahoe for last 25 years after returning to Japan and we came back with a lots of good memory of Lake Tahoe. It was excellent visit. The facility was rather old but very well maintained so that it did not cause any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverley from leek Staffordshire

bears den

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The decor inside and outside to enjoy and use. The clawfoot tub was a gem.
Cons: Stairs to the breakfast were steep.
We stayed 4 nights and it was so perfect as it was close to our activities along Tahoma.