Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoma meadows bread and breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice clean place to stay. I would recommend one of the larger rooms we went the smallest one and it was little tight but not too bad. Everything was nice and clean and quite. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

It was a fantastic experience!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing!!! Great people and great service. The breakfast each morning was delicious and very well attended by Jeff.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Cozy with Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Tahoma Meadows B&B. We stayed in Bears Den, which was a cozy cottage with a comfy queen bed, small but adequate bathroom, and a little fire in the room heater. You could see daylight coming in around the edges of the door, so I was afraid the room would be too cold, but it was quite cozy with the fire turned up. The television was also incredibly small - think about the size of my computer monitor at work (which is not big), but we weren't there to watch the tv anyway. The B&B is about a five minute drive from Homewood, which was just perfect for us. The staff was incredibly friendly and breakfast was great. They even had vegan options! They heavily encourage you to tip the staff - both cleaning staff and at breakfast - which I find off-putting because that should be optional, but we also thought they really deserved it and would have anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved this place!! - Attention to detail - Great food - Comfortable bed - A very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot chocolate cozy warm feeling inside cabin

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very functional and cozy
Cons: Sofa Bed in living room. Squeaking sound
Location: Homewood ski resort is close by
The staff were very accommodating before we arrived until we left. They made sure our requests were met like turning on the heat before we arrived and late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Homewood getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Location: Very close to Homewood ski resort. Right on the lake as well
I was looking for a place along the lake to go snowboarding. These cottages are minutes up the road from Homewood ski resort and about 30 minutes away from Alpine/Squaw Valley. The staff is incredibly nice and accoodating. Keep in mind these are cottages so expectations should be reasonable, my partner and I had a very comfortable stay with our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Really enjoyed our two nights.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very convenient for Emerald Bay and other hikes. We hiked Squaw Valley but it's a little drive.
Very warm family style breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cute charming comfortable Went for wedding on Lake Tahoe Felt welcomed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West Shore, peaceful & cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Personal & friendly.
Cons: More comfortable chairs...time to up grade bedding.
Location: The state parks and Emerald Bay...beautiful!
Our room was cozy... With all our luggage, we were more than cozy. Not the room's issue as we are traveling on for several more weeks & have a fair amount of stuff. Breakfest was yummy, dinner recommendation was excellent & close-by. Bed was comfortable...not super plush. Room chairs not so much. Linens and pillows were abit tired. We would stop again if in area. Prefer this type of setting to generic hotels.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Rickmansworth

Excellent stay on the Lake

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable ,welcome generous and warm ,breakfast good and loads of useful information re hiking trails with maps and advice .There is a general store in two minutes walk and a great pizza bar within 5 minutes walk .