Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relax don't do it (or anything)

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, the style and most significantly the people running the place.
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: This depends a lazy walk takes you to a Bar and Grill on the shore of Lake Tahoe, then it is up to you!
The room was clean and decorated with many little and tasteful bits of trivia, the bed was occupied by a stuffed bear. The staff were very friendly helpful, friendly and a real joy to encounter. They add lots of information about the surroundings in a way you would never get from any guide book. Also this added to the friendship between travelers. There was a 4pm welcome drink and snacks that starts things never mind the wonderful breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classic cabin-style B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff deserves an A+++++. Remember, these are very old cabins . . . but that said, they are charming and comfortable, and very clean. I cannot say enough positive about the staff . . . except that they make a breakfast fit for any 4 start facility. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My own little cabin in the woods

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All the above
Cons: I wish I could have had that peach cofee cake EVERY day. To DIE for!
Location: Close to Homewood, Chambers Landing, Meeks Bay, Sunnyside.
My room (Moose Hollow) was adorable. Clean, comfy, quiet, good quality sheets, very comfortable bed, my own little wood burning stove ( actually gas) and big veranda with a view of the trees. Great central location for West and North Lake Tahoe. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Excellent choice for south west lake area

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of hiking and outdoor opportunities. Pizza and sandwich store nearby, but that's about it. Perfect for us.
Wonderful place, excellent breakfast, very warm and helpful staff, beautiful decorated rooms in great shape. The location is a bit remote, exactly what we wanted! If you are looking for plenty of restaurants within walking distance this is not it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe, UK

Warm & Friendly

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing I didn't like.
Cons: The weather - more bears to see!
Location: It's Tahoe so brilliant outdoors stuff and Nevada is a short drive away if you want to have a flutter.
This a great place to stay. Close to all you need around Tahoe. The staff are really good, the welcome and food superb and some the best pizzas and beer just 10 minutes stroll away. Go there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The owners and staff are fantastic
Cons: Nothing we just loved it
Location: Great restaurants very close by
We had a marvelous time great little cottages the breakfast was fantastic. We would highly recommend this place. We will be back next spring.
5 out of 5
by Lydia from San Francisco area

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fantastic the people great. Loved the cottages, will be back.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Charming cottages.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend trip to Tahoe for some skiing with my SO. We were greeted by Uli who welcomed us and was very helpful in giving us pointers on things to do and places to visit. Breakfast was included with the room and it was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foster City CA

Great breakfasts, friendly staff, cute cottages

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: A secluded hideaway great for couples.
We stayed in the Berry Patch, which is like a duplex cottage (shares a wall with another cottage). Our room was decorated in cabin-style, with a lovely quilt on the bed and a painted picket fence headboard! The B&B is very close to Sugar Pine State Park, and a 10-15 minute drive to Tahoe City. Lots of great restaurants nearby too (we recommend the Fire Sign Cafe and West Shore Pizza). Ulli, the innkeeper, was friendly and very helpful. We also had great service from Nancy and Lindsey, and fabulous breakfasts!