Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne,australia

Convenience and comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This is our 2 nd time stay in this hotel. Very happy with the choice. The hotel is not large . It's location in Taikoo shing is fantastic. MTR station is right at the door. Surrounded by 2 large multilevel air conditioned shopping centres.( open till 10pm ) . There's about 100 or so eateries nearby. Ranging from $50Hk to $500 HK per head. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to the shopping mall and MTR

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent location, friendly n helpful staffs. Good food,Good buffet !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

East Hotel Hong Kong

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was a great stay at the East Hong Kong Hotel! The view from our room was amazing, the room was modern and open plan with big windows. Good pool and good gym. Hotel staff could be better with service but overall was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Accessible and chic

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Chic and conveniently located
Cons: To address request with rationale. We've requested for a high-level stay, but was not provided. Good if they can allow earlier check-in as well.
Location: - Surrounded by private housing estates and office buildings - Eat and Shop at Tai Koo Shing/ Aeon
- Great location: near to Tai Koo MTR (walking distance) and Tai Koo Shing Shopping Mall (easy link) - Comfortable stay: clean, spacious and well-decorated room - Good amenities: various digital cables provided (good for business travellers)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Fanta Li, Hotel Management
Kindly inform you that high floor and early check in is subject to hotel availability, if the situation allowed, we should arrange for guest accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you at EAST, Hong Kong soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close with a convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2017
It is an excellent choice for any business trip, where it is very close to restaurants and shopping mall. Besides, mtr station is next to the hotel. Taxi is close to get to anywhere in hki, with Kowloon taxi station situated just outside the hotel. Room size is just enough and not too tiny, with a 24-hr gym room. The swimming pool is also very nice. Inside the room, all necessity is ready to use. U can enjoy a cup of coffee inside the room with the coffee machine n it's so sweet to have a bottle of candies besides the bed. The food of the hotel is yummy yummy, and u can enjoy a drink at Sugar with a nice view of the Victoria harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yu Hua

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice business hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The shower is great.
Cons: The light control is terrible.
Location: Cityplaza is just nearby. very convenient in this regards.
Good hotel overall. Very modern but the light control in the room is terrible, as I go to the toilet during the night, I have to turn on the entire room light as there is only a tiny light in the toilet which you can't see nothing. I think this hotel is best suited for a business man. I would not recommend if you have families and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the location is great with lots of places to eat and shop just steps away. Service is good. I also love the room.
Cons: the hotel does not have a concierge desk. the front desk serves as the concierge so there is a bit of a wait if you need anything.
Location: The location is very convenient for shopping and dining.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Room is clean and orderly. Location is perfect for shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
by Chin Kean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels