Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Centerline location and nice restaurant
Cons: None
Location: Near by museum and shopping mall
Professional and updated hotel, good buffet breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Liana Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

Good breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good service good breakfast . Good location. Easy to go anywhere
5 out of 5
by Mei Li

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
All is very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Paul

A reliable option

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Evergreen is our hotel of choice in Taichung. Not the newest or the most luxurious, but clean, reliable, with a nice personal service. We stayed on Level 15 this time, and for some reason the beds are as hard as rock. So firm that it was impossible to sleep comfortably. Have never had this problem before. Not sure why this time?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Mediocre Service with no hospitality

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We have been staying at Evergreen Hotel for years and recently it has digressed badly, especially in the service. Whether it's the front desk or the doormen, the waitresses at the restaurant or the housekeeping, they have no smiles, no hospitality, no kindness, no service for what we asked. We left 100NTD each time yet the service was poor. The amenities at the room have been reduced to 3-1 instant coffee, paper thin slippers and old moldy smell. The quality of the breakfast has also been reduced tremendously. Quite a disappointment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay at the hotel priced much higher

Posted Jan 18, 2017
When making reservation the listed price is much less than pay at hotel. I neglected to pay close attention because the nightly rate is about the same but then it added extra stuff like "extraGuest"cost, and different weekend rate, etc. I ended up paying twice more! It was a really unpleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydey

Close to amenities best to visit

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Close by. No bar fridge with goodies Nice big room. Good breakfast friendly staff. Hard nice bed wi fi reasonable I will stay there again when I visit Taiwan next time but no milk for tea because obviously Taiwanese don't seem to have milk in their tea try try try. What can I say more Enjoy taiwan people are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

First and still the Best

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The Evergreen Laurel Hotel in Taichung was the first of its kind in Taiwan for more than thirty years. Because of its staff and maintenance crew, it is still the best amongst the Evergreen Laurel Family of Hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Short business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good size comfortable clean room at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel location is great next by few big department stores