Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
No wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

No luxury but clean and convenient and definitely

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The hotel is clean and very conveniently located. The staff is very friendly (but does not speak English very well). One important thing: have the address of the hotel written in Chinese - the taxi driver could not read it in English and did not get it when we tried to pronounce the street name. Luckily for us the information office was open and they wrote the address in Chinese for us. I think that Expedia should include the address written in local language for any country with a non-Latin alphabet.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel, only issue was the room was a bit too hot as the ac system is not the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Small decrepit room not worth staying. price too high for such rooms
1 out of 5
by Sarunas

Back to the 70s

Posted May 2, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is about 5min by taxi from Taichung train station. The staff was welcoming but asked me if my friend had already arrived. It didn't take me long to understand that this is a love hotel and not a business hotel, or perhaps both. While the pictures on the hotel's website show only the business side of this split personality, the hotel also has Japanese style rooms like the one I've been given. It does not have a desk, and not a bed but a futon. The ceiling is low. The TV is old and only shows local channels. There are no windows. The plastic bathtub has been repainted/re-plastered but is somehow leaking water. There is no shower curtain. The room is adorned with a geisha picture. A condom is supplied, and so is a fan, a fridge and a water dispenser, all of which are of yellowed, old plastic. Breakfast consists of a sandwich and a hot drink served to the room until 10AM. There is no breakfast room. The room also has a mini Zen-garder. However, I would guess the potter plant is plastic, and it is bad fengshui to attempt a garden in the corner of the room next to the door. I also noticed the empty post of the floor supervisor, with an unfinished bottle of what seems to be a local gin. This hotel should be a museum of Taiwanese interior design of the 70s. By no means does this hotel deserve even a single-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Max Powers

Taiwan on a budget

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Orbitz
I traveled through Taiwan on a budget and was happy with this hotel. Rooms were small, but just fine in my opinion. It was clean. The hotel overall is a bit old, but they have excellent service. Your choice of breakfast is brought up to you each morning and they staff spoke english well enough to help me with everything that I needed ( directions, get a cab, find the metro, things to do, etc. ). If you want a 5 star hotel with all the amenities, it's not here. But if you are looking for a good, solid place to stay that provides the basics with excellent service, I would recommend here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The room was pleasant and spacious. New TV in the room, along with plenty of water. - Good location that is a short distance to many places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by chiok

fast respond

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Orbitz
I booked the hotel at 5pm and arrived at the hotel at 640pm, and the booking has already been processed to the hotel. Therefore i was able to checked in right away. The staff are very friendly too giving me very homely feeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Broken Bathtub

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is not close to the railway station. It's really disappointing! Everything is old or even broken. After taking a shower the floor of the bathroom became wet. There was no buffet breakfast.