Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

New, spacious and clean room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is also convenient.
Location: Top City shopping mall. Seafood market and restaurants.
We got upgraded at check in, and our rooms are much bigger than the original rooms we booked. All facilities are new and clean , also well-designed and user friendly. The area where the hotel situated is nice and clean. Walking distance to the Top City shopping mall and lots of restaurants to choose from. Having said that, the semi buffet dinner in the hotel is also good value for money. Food are tasty and with good varieties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good hotel on edge of Taichung

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good hotel that is close to Taichung airport and although not in downtown offers good position for restaurants on Gongyi Road, and also quick road links to Changhua.
5 out of 5
by Chia-Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mei Po Ada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fabulous Comfort

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean, Spacious and convenient, roof TOP sky bar with wide variety of wine and cocktails
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very new and comfortable hotel. A bit of a walk to anything of interest, but it is easy enough to get around Taichung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Their staff are slow!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Basically, everything sounded right and cool. But I really got some very bad experiences with their staff. The one who helped me to check-in on my first day took me more than 30 minutes. The one who served at the lobby cafe made me waited sooooo long to get my coffee done, given that I was the only customer in the cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, large, good view from my room.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were large and comfortable, bed and bed linen is what you expect from a 5-star hotel. However, it would have been excellent if i had choices for pillows and also the sound from aircon was a little too much for me, but i still slept well so its not too big a deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
All staff has no smile. The room was not deodorized with very strong smoking odor.