Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like being closely monitored during my stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. First 2 days the used cups were laying around and never cleaned and an extra trash can was placed under the desk so there were two trash cans without liners under the desk. On the 3rd day I went out for a few minutes but upon returning, I was stopped by the front staff that I could not use my room because the house keeper was in the room cleaning at that time. I asked them why they were doing it as I did not put in a request for cleaning, they said that they saw me going out so they just went in and they did not need a request. Additionally, without any prior notices, they limited the use of the room phone to 30 minutes per call and automatically disconnected it. I was told by their staff that it's the rule of the hotel. They also limit the use of the TV and automatically turn it off after two hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Most attentive staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: In the heart of the Beitun district. Taxis are cheap if walking among the scooters bothers you.
First time in Asia. From 1st to last day, I received the most wonderful service from the most friendly, courteous & attentive staff I've ever experienced in a hotel. If I ever come back to Taichung I will not consider staying anywhere else unless there is no other option. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous, a real restaurant quality experience. The room was very comfortable & serviced daily even beyond my needs. Elevators modern and fast.
4 out of 5
by jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice hotel, but a little far

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel. The staff was helpful, and breakfast good. The room was clean, but a little on the smaller side. The biggest complaint I have is that it was a bit far from the city center. Overall, though, a decent place for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, poor food

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Poor choice of breakfast if you're western, and even poorer if you're vegetarian. Could smell cigarette smoke from room either above or below us, which was quite unpleasant. One the plus side, the room was very nice and the bed was quite large. Nice bathroom too.
5 out of 5
by Suzan from USA

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Staffs are extremely helpful and friendly and top of that they spoke fluent English. I had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 台中

CP值很不錯

Posted Jun 30, 2017
櫃檯人員親切有禮,環境整潔舒適,浴缸蠻大(一個人躺會滑下去XD),蓮蓬頭有三段式,還有花灑(超喜歡),飯店交通地點方便。 唯獨有二,我們訂的是雙人房一大床,其實是二張單人併在一起,變很大張,中間有感覺併床的接縫。 其2是睡床上方的空調設備聲音有點大,恐讓部分旅客影響睡眠,可望改善唷!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Vicky, Hotel Management
感謝您入住我們的飯店。我們不斷努力為旅客提供滿意的服務,很遺憾,我們部分服務讓您感到不滿意,我們會儘力改善您所遭遇的問題。感謝您寶貴的意見。期待您下次再來入住
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

飯店人員的態度非常的好!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
飯店人員的態度非常的好!環境乾淨!地點也不錯!但空調真的聲音比較大...但風量調小就可改善了! 整體住宿經驗算不錯! 下次還會入宿!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Vicky, Hotel Management
感謝您入住我們的飯店。我們不斷努力為旅客提供滿意的服務,很遺憾,我們部分服務讓您感到不滿意,我們會儘力改善您所遭遇的問題。感謝您的寶貴意見。期待您下次的光臨。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CP值很高

Posted Jun 30, 2017
以地點及飯店等級來說價格不貴,房間大小很舒適,入住飯店還有人員會幫忙泊車,很適合開車的旅人,一樓還有提供自助咖啡機及飲水機,不過隔壁開櫃子及樓上小朋友在跑還是會聽得到,但我是覺得不太受影響。整體來說服務不錯,住的也舒服。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by vicky, Hotel Management
感謝您入住我們的飯店。我們不斷努力為旅客提供滿意的服務,再次謝謝您的意見。