Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice hotel close to 7-11

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, 24hr. coffee. comfortable room with bath tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Vicky Wu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We will keep striving to provide satisfied service to our guests. Thanks for your valuable opinions. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Friendly staff. coffee 24hrs. close to 7-11,markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Vicky Wu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We will keep striving to provide satisfied service to our guests. Thanks for your valuable opinions. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and clean and new
Cons: Cafe
Location: Didn’t explore
Hotel staff were excellent Room clean Everything was provided Will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Vicky Wu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We will keep striving to provide satisfied service to our guests. Thanks for your valuable opinions. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above expectation

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean, friendly, warm.
Cons: Nothing to be improved. Was great.
Location: Didnt check as was busy
The staff were super friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable, good price, good view, enough space for what I needed. Good business Center and Good Lobby. When I arrived the reception were very professional, helpful and went out of their way for what I needed. I got a huge room with a good view. Bathroom is clean and everything provided. Bed was super comfortable. Air conditioning was good. Pillows good. Business Center is perfect and quiet for work. Lobby is good place to talk to people. The hotel was more than 4 star from my view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Vicky Wu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We will keep striving to provide satisfied service to our guests. Thanks for your valuable opinions. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like being closely monitored during my stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. First 2 days the used cups were laying around and never cleaned and an extra trash can was placed under the desk so there were two trash cans without liners under the desk. On the 3rd day I went out for a few minutes but upon returning, I was stopped by the front staff that I could not use my room because the house keeper was in the room cleaning at that time. I asked them why they were doing it as I did not put in a request for cleaning, they said that they saw me going out so they just went in and they did not need a request. Additionally, without any prior notices, they limited the use of the room phone to 30 minutes per call and automatically disconnected it. I was told by their staff that it's the rule of the hotel. They also limit the use of the TV and automatically turn it off after two hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Most attentive staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: In the heart of the Beitun district. Taxis are cheap if walking among the scooters bothers you.
First time in Asia. From 1st to last day, I received the most wonderful service from the most friendly, courteous & attentive staff I've ever experienced in a hotel. If I ever come back to Taichung I will not consider staying anywhere else unless there is no other option. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous, a real restaurant quality experience. The room was very comfortable & serviced daily even beyond my needs. Elevators modern and fast.
4 out of 5
by jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice hotel, but a little far

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel. The staff was helpful, and breakfast good. The room was clean, but a little on the smaller side. The biggest complaint I have is that it was a bit far from the city center. Overall, though, a decent place for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, poor food

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Poor choice of breakfast if you're western, and even poorer if you're vegetarian. Could smell cigarette smoke from room either above or below us, which was quite unpleasant. One the plus side, the room was very nice and the bed was quite large. Nice bathroom too.