Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel for but far from public transportation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Expedia websites.
Cons: Free shuttles to town.
Reception staff are friendly and helpful. But far from public transportation and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms had beds for 3 people - unusual but exactly what we needed as we traveled with our teenage son.
Cons: Rooms were basic and seem a bit dated but it was functional and comfortable
The front desk and bell hop were very helpful and courteous and gracious in their attitudes and actions. The bell hop apologized repeatedly for taking more than 10 minutes to bring our bag to our room. He also helped with getting taxis for us and giving us directions locally. The staff's attitudes made us feel at home and very welcomed.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Vancouver

Good price decent place

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was not spectacular wow but for the price and the quality it was good. hotel is nice and isolated so barely any sound pollution. The rooms design kind of through us off at start but not much complaints as it was acceptable
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Macau

Taichung trip

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff The "worse" was b'fast... Very poor
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie G from U.S.

Great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, we even stayed in the older building but it was remodeled and very comfortable. Front desk was very helpful, help yourself laundry service was great and even had complimentary laundry soap, our kids enjoyed the pool and sauna. Workout room was great too. Breakfast buffet was superb and the hotel restaurant served delicious food for an evening meal. Also housekeeping cleaned our room everyday in the morning, never got behind even though hotel was fully booked. We stayed there for 5 nights and staff was so friendly and kind. Can't say enough good things about our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

2 Star Hotel- 4 Star Price

Posted Apr 12, 2011
We ended up in the ugly old wing with terribly rude local floor- mates which illustrated the poor insulation of the rooms. The elevator “ding” still reverberates in my head further showing the quality of sound-proofing in the old rooms. Paid for 3 people and only had supplies for 2. Call 1. Pre-requested feather-free room. The request wasn't understood. Call 2. ¼ full roll of toilet paper left in room for 3 people. Call 3. It was replaced with a ¾ full roll and no extra roll was left. Room is a bit shabby; carpet is disgusting (slippers provided thankfully). Breakfast ends at 0930- contrary to what you're told. Don't bother unless you want salad or congee as the rest of the dishes are truly awful. Not many other eating options really close by day or night. Location is terribly inconvenient to the rest of the city. Had hoped for the newer wing, but... For this price, I would NOT stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
忘記早餐到10點了,沒有使用。好想哭