Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide. australia

great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff were fantastic, ever helpful, and obliging it made out 12 day stay wanting to come back soon.
Cons: Nil
Excellent hotel in a very convenient position, central to all sights any tourist would want to see. This city has a wonderful mix of traditional and modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service, very old facility in room decoration, such as wall paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Friendly staff. The above-and-beyond experience stated at the check-in and carry all the way until way after check-out. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by Shu Chuan

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
General comment is good, employee are very friendly and good atttude. Room is big with good view, although they provided different condition slippers, my husband's was good and mine was a bit poor. Free wifi with high speed which is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Camus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perpect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
American travelling for Business. Great hotel - Taichung isn't the most exciting city but this hotel is in a great location for what there is to do there. Hotel itself is great - good front desk/taxi service, good size rooms, wifi, GREAT breakfast. Only hotel I'll stay at when travelling to Taichung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

my go to hotel in TaiChung

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: walking distance to a department store.
the rooms are clean and ok size. The beds are comfortable. the gym is pretty decent as well. Overall, this is my preferred hotel in Tai-chung. the only pitfall is their bar will not open until 6:00pm. so if you are thirsty for a beer, you are out of luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frankie, Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of! Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the quality of service that our team of dedicated staff members have provided. Regarding the opening time of Lounge ONE, if you would like to have an afternoon beer time in hotel, 28F IN Restaurant is a whole day restaurant for hotel guests. We hope you could find the pleasure time in your next visit. Thank you truly for especially taking time off your valuable schedule to share your experience with us, it is always heartwarming to hear that we have made our guests feel right at home. It is always appreciated when our clients take the time to send such nice words and we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel ONE. We look forward to having you return in the future. Yours Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager Hotel ONE Taichung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel One in TaiChung

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very convenient location, clean and helpful. Certainly will come back again. Just 2 mins walk to Eslite Bookstore which open until midnight. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CY, Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of! Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the quality of service that our team of dedicated staff members have provided. Thank you truly for especially taking time off your valuable schedule to share your experience with us, it is always heartwarming to hear that we have made our guests feel right at home. It is always appreciated when our clients take the time to send such nice words and we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel ONE. We look forward to having you return in the future. Yours Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager Hotel ONE Taichung