Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by NIKE LEUNG

Awesome trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on CheapTickets
The Location was very convenient. The Staff were nice, room was average, and provided the breakfast. Will recommend to friends and will be come again.
2 out of 5
by ed from California

Good location, but not a great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
The location was ok, but I felt it was a bit too pricey for the type of facility. In addition, their breakfast is from McDonald's, which it was a bit strange. The room was kind of dark and the bathroom could use an update. The staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Ground Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is located in middle of the city. It is a bit far from the train station but it is closer to a number of important sights. Taking taxi between the hotel and elsewhere in the city is convenient and inexpensive. When going back to the hotel, you may want to have the hotel name written in Traditional Chinese. (Note Taiwan people do not welcome Simplified Chinese characters.) There is another hotel with amazingly close name pronunciation. The hotel staff are helpful in booking taxis and other issues. The room is very large, neat and good looking. Compared with the room, the bathroom is a bit primitive but exceptionally large and clean, as well as well serviced. The hotel does not come with any meals except a simple breakfast bought elsewhere. Thankfully there are a few good food stalls within 100 metres of walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tainan Good Ground Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
It was ok. The room was large and suited all of our needs but very basic. I found the bed to be quite hard. All of the rooms had an inch gap under the door limiting privacy. Breakfast was literally a McMuffin from the McDonalds down the street. It's location is a little out of the way. Not a bad hotel for those wanting to save money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Tainan Good Hope Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
Overall it is OK as it is cheap and affordable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Basic but convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
A small hotel in Tainan. Basic and a bit old but staff are friendly, try really hard to serve their guests, and location is awesome: great night market, eateries, convenience store just around the corner. Main Tainan sights really within an easy 15 minute walk, as is the shuttle bus stop to the high speed rail station. Rooms are comfortable; basic but clean. Great for no-frills, budget travelers. Only thing I did not like was that my room had no windows, so it was dark and disorienting. But overall, only a minor issue. Note: free breakfast is McDonald's. I just nixed it and walked around town; plenty of phenomenal eats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Ground Hotel: very friendly service

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
the service at this hotel was outstanding. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable and clean and the hotel is in a convenient location. definitely recommend it, in particular because the people working here are so nice and they also speak English reasonably well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Location and service and excellent .

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is located centrally to all temples - 10mins walk away - in different directions. Shopping mall 5 mins away for meals etc. Service is wonderful - organised a taxi for us to Kaoshing E-Da (difficult by public transport) at a pre arranged rate that for 2 was the same as the awkward and time consuming public transport trip. Breakfast included. Coffee/tea in room. Hot water. Only issue is the shower is basic and the mattress hard - but fine for one night .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
Our room didn't had a window, but if we put that aside it was great. Staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. We didn't had wireless in the room but the hotel provided us with a cable. Flat screen tv, comfortable bed and plenty of bottled water.