Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantou

Perfect

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We are two American women who wanted to relax by the pool, have a delicious dinner, and see the sights. The terrific hotel staff made it all happen. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Victoria,Thanks for your supporting.It's our pleasure to serve you.Tainan is a beautiful city.We are looking forward to seeing you come back to Tainan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tainan Cultural Centre

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Good customer service. Convenient. Close to Tainan Cultural Centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Dear sir,Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

A 4-star hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Should advertise this hotel as a 4-star hotel instead of 5-star hotel. Hotel room does not have USB ports for charging mobile phones etc. Walls in shower cubicle are not clean. Plus point: good range of food for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
親愛的貴賓您好,感謝您對於台糖長榮酒店(台南)的支持,有關USB插座,因應全面更新需求,故酒店已將其建議納入未來規劃執行,在未全面更新之前,酒店將會先以單一物件外借房客使用。再次謝謝您對本酒店的愛護,也期待您下次的到來~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Tainan.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel with excellent service and the staff speak English as well as Chinese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir,Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was perfect in every way.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The full bar with perfect drinks, the spa, food, amenities in room. Perfect. English speaking staff. Great. We will return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room .

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sink in the bathroom is too low . Easy to hurt our back .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent facilities and great employees

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service, employees and facilities were top notch. One in our group (who lives in Taipei) was impressed, noting that the Evergreen was "likely the best hotel in Tainan". Breakfast buffet was overwhelming (in a good way) with the number of options available. Department store across the street had good quick food options and shopping. Only downside was location - most tourist locations required a short trip in the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels