Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Ngunguru,Whangarei

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach and speedway

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to the speedway we were visiting
Cons: Darker curtains the night light was shining thru the light curtains
Location: Great sea views and nice gardens. It is close to the taipa speedway
Clean facilities good staff nice food. Large rooms and comfy beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic stay. Staff was brilliant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whangarei

nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: nil
Location: N/A
close to work idea for business will go again lovely spot in far north beside the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were very helpful the resturant served really good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Fantastic location practically on the beach

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: the location and king sized very comfortable bed
Cons: T.V reception was terrible and would get a room with a kitchen sink....a bit odd without one.
Location: lovely walking on Taipa Beach. Easy to get to other Far North locations
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will definitely stay again. A very relaxing and pleasant 2 days, wish it was longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Wunderschönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Da wir über dieses Hotel gemischte Bewertungen gelesen haben, waren wir uns zu Beginn nicht ganz sicher, ob wir es wirklich buchen sollen. Es gab aber im letzten Jahr einen Eigentümerwechsel und die Zimmer wurden komplett renoviert. Wir haben hier 3 Tage während unserer Flitterwochen verbracht und waren einfach begeistert. Wir hatten ein wunderschönes Zimmer mit Terrasse zur Meerseite, so dass man in nur wenigen Schritten am tollen Strand war. Es gibt eine sehr schöne Poolarea, die wir aufgrund des super Strands aber kaum genutzt haben. In unserem Zimmer gab es eine top ausgestattete Küchenzeile, in der wir uns immer unser Frühstück und einmal auch das Abendessen zubereitet haben. Das kann man dann mit traumhaften Meerblick auf der Terrasse genießen. Alle Hotelmitarbeiter waren äußerst freundlich und haben einen super Service bereit gestellt. Im Hotel-eigenen Restaurant haben wir einmal Pizza gegessen, wovon eine sehr gut und die andere in Ordnung war. Aus unserer Sicht gibt es zum Abendessen in der Umgebung bessere Adressen, ansonsten können wir das Hotel aber jedem nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Die gesamte Far North Region kann von hier aus bestens erkundet werden und Neuseeland bietet hier jenseits der großen Touristenströme wunderschöne Orte, die man unbedingt erkunden sollte. Aus unserer Sicht hätte man sich dafür manch angepriesene Sehenswürdigkeiten auf der Nordinsel sparen können.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location spacious quality facilities

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Wotif
Room location and good were outstanding. Spa pool needed to be cleaned and wasn't warm enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful position close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: locality to the beach, availability of books and games for kids, provision of spa towels etc. They thought of everything!
Cons: Not much
Location: Quiet and peaceful - close to weekend markets and 15 - 20 mins to Kaitaia, 90 mile beach. Plenty of places for gathering seafood. Stunning location
Enjoyed our stay very much. Great staff very pleasant and helpful. Given a complimentary upgrade to a 1 room apartment - fantastic amenities. We attended a function held at the resort and the food was outstanding. Well done Reia Taipa Beach Resort. We will definitely be back.