Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Long Weekend holiday

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room was very comfortable and roomy. We loved the spa.
Cons: A little bit noisy after 10 pm with people talking in the hall way
Location: We were in Taipa for the racing but managed to get a bit of site seeing down. The beaches are spectacular up there.
We had a lovely 2 night stay in Taipa at the the Ramanda Reia. We would love to have stayed longer. The facilites were great and the lovely lady behind the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kaitaia

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: New renovated room, kingsize bed, very comfy.
Location: Onsite restaurant and cafe. Dairy and petrol station 2 min drive, 5 min walk away. Taipa beach right in front of resort. Takeaways and pub close by.
Great stay, booked room day before and was really pleased with poolside room. Has recently been renovated, and I loved the King Size bed really comfy. Have stayed there before and the old beds were terrible. Kitchen was really neat and smart including a dishwasher. bathroom nice, shower and toilet, etc. nice outdoor living with concrete deck outside room with deck chairs. Carried table out and ate dinner outside, weather was stunning. Pool right outside room all fenced but able to see it clearly. Kids loved the pool and spa spent every moment they could swimming. Had tennis courts next to pool which was used by some of the people staying. Did not use restaurant or cafe this time round but have done in the past since the renovations. Loved the dinner and enjoy calling into the cafe foe coffe and lunch. This is a real asset to our community, very good standards. The room was $248 for me and 2 children which is a bit more than I would normally pay but it was a long weekend and the weather fantastic so it was worth it.m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
nice and clean. ................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Whole family enjoyed our stay. Beach close by & we spent most of the time in the pool. BBQ available to cook on too. Which made for great family time
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Ramada should be labelled apartment hotel rather than resort. The local area of Taipa is very quiet without other attractions than the beach and the sea. We would have appreciated a breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet hotel. Just a shame the swimming pool isn't heated (there is a spa available though)
3 out of 5
by Sacha from Tauranga

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Pleasant stay. Nice room. Lovely beach straight out front.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels