Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice and cozy hotel close to Metro station.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and very newly decorated room.
Cons: we were offered with fruits like kiwi, pomegranate and apple but had no tools to use. Same thing for the wine...
Location: 5 minute walk to Xin Beitou metro station and the Hot Spring park. Restaurants and Starbucks just withing walking distance.
Nice and spacious room with comfy queen bed. Has a big bathroom with big tub for hot spring bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our second stay at Aqua Bella. Unfortunately it was not the same unforgettable experience in 2014. This time, the bathroom ceiling leaks and droplets of water and paint came down on the toilet bowl and nearby areas. The shower was rusty. Front desk not very helpful except they keep repeating the phrase 'welcome' and 'thank you' but not sure if they are sincere. Don't think I will dare to recommend my friends there for now, at least until they upkeep the place and improve front desk service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value of money

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel gave us free upgrade, however, the AC of the big room was leaking so we got the original room at the end. The shortcut from the MTR to the hotel is next to 'Wellcome' supermarket. Overall it's good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Room

Posted Nov 4, 2016
We have an Upgrade Room. Room is nice and clean. There is a 7 Eleven across the Hotel. Hotel is a Pokémon Stop. There are many Pokémon Players in the Neighbor. Hotel is close to MRT and Beitou Hot Spring Museum and Thermal Valley. Breakfast is good. Hotel Staffs are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this Hotel if I visit Taipei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Friendly staff and good service

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The location is very close to the metro and is very convenient.
This was our 2nd time staying in this hotel. We were given free upgrade to a spacious room for our 5 days stay. The room is clean and staff are polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Had a free room upgrade on arrival, which was nice, however, towel was dirty, bathroom design was awkward, hotel corridor had a wired smell, hotel was close to the city centre, but you need to climb a very steep slope, overall, quite disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful location for an overpriced hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced hotel in a dreadful location. Check the surroundings before booking. There are far better places to stay with a nice view in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & comfy hot spring hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time staying at this property, got a free upgrade this time. Property is well maintained, love the hot spring water tub in each room. The only thing that didn't work right was the lock to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Jet lag

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
But giving the counter room key once you go out and knock our door at 9 to 9:30pm for delivering the snack, this caused the privacy problem, specially I have jet lag and sleepy at the moment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant weekend stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was greeted with warm welcome after late checkin around 11pm. Pleasantly surprised with an upgrade. A great way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. room was spacious with hot spring spa in the privacy of our room. Nice way to end the day after many hours of sightseeing and walking. Breakfast was decent, mixed between Chinese and western with limited spread. As the hotel is small, the breakfast area is understandably small.