Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

bad location, not soundproof, room SUPER small

Posted Nov 17, 2016
this is the worst hotel that i have ever stayed! we booked the standard room for 5D4N. the hotel is located very far from the MRT station which require us to take cab every time we want to get to the MRT. which cost us quite a bomb. secondly, the rooms are not soundproof and the water pipe are dripping the entire night, which wake us up a couple of times in the middle of the night. thirdly, the room is super small! it just took us 2 steps to reach the main door and 1 step to reach the toilet. However, the room and toilet seems clean even though it was really small. additionally, the hotel staff are friendly and nice. overall, i really won't recommend this hotel. far away from town too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Tianmu Square, convenient for transport

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower Room Charges and retrain your cleaning room staff
Location: Close to my relatives and the eatery places
1. Counter staff is polite but very inflexible. 2. Breakfast time should be extended to 11.00am. 3. Breakfast food should have more variety. 4. Room fees is too expensive, NT$ 4900 per night for 3 people, that same price I can stay in Westin Hotel, Taipei. 5.The cleaning room staff is cold and impolite, no responses in the mornings even I greeted them. 6. Hotel charges self clothes washing by NT$50 per washing load and per drying load is ridiculous, why?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

A nice small hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Bed and room amenities were top notch, the breakfast was superb. The location was in a residential area but there were 5 coffee houses within 2 blocks
Cons: As its a small hotel in a residential area
Location: This hotel is a distance from the center of Taipei but good if you have business in this part of the city
This is a small hotel in a residential neighborhood. Excellent room amenities , great included breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cinnecticut

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: This is a small hotel but they make every attempt to take care of their guests with normal expected conveniences.
The staff is very friendly and capable. This hotel is located in TIanMu not i n downtown Taipei. It is convenient to the American and Japanese Schools. There are at least three large department stores nearby as well as several markets. Restaurant selection is good and there are several grocery stores available. It is close to a bus stop and a short taxi ride to the MRT stop and the ShiLin night market. Do not expect to be near the major tourist sights (101, CKS or SYS Memorial, etc) but it is a very good hotel if you need to stay in TianMu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice hotel with a critical error

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Everything was good except that the breakfast offered Wei-Chuan brand food (milk, yogurt, etc.) which is under high-publicized scrutiny by the government and public for using toxic in their products. Terrible decision for the hotel to decide to use this brand to serve hotel guests when this brand is boycotted by the public in Taiwan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Small, but cozy enough. Terrific breakfast buffet. Friendly and efficient staff. I surely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from singapore

Visiting Taipei American School

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: Visiting Taipei American school
Minuets walk by many restaurants , foot massages , supermarket .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: I wanted my room made up after I left the room each time. They were very helpful.
Cons: TV remote was very old and button names are faded.
Location: It is 30min to the 101 building by taxi. Around 350 NTD cost one way. Hotel is situated in a pleasant location away from the city. Far walk to train.
I stayed in the elite room. The room is not very big as it is a boutique hotel but it is very comfortable and somewhat new. What I loved was that there was free on demand movies in HD. I never had breakfast so I cannot comment there. Overall very comfortable for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i surely would go back in this hotel and would. Re

Posted Mar 15, 2013
very good hotel, with english speaking hotel staff. Clean rooms, over all very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Singapore

Beautique Hotel - Taipei

Posted Feb 20, 2013
The hotel is location in Tian Mu area and not all taxi driver heard of the hotel. Thus, taking a taxi to the hotel might be a little difficult unless the taxi has GPS. There are quite a number of shops and eating places around the hotel but getting to other places may be a little inconveinent. You can't walk to the MRT station as it is about a take about 15 mins by public bus. The Standard room is rather small but the toilet is quite spacious. However, the room are clean and most of them are non-smoking. You may consider booking the elite room as it is bigger should you prefer more space. The breakfast is rather good and the drinks are on the house. We do not mind staying at this hotel if we do visit Taipei again.