Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room is spacious and clean. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel throughout my trip in taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location, Breakfast, and Shower

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: - Location: close to metro and shopping - Breakfast: selection was amazing - Shower: wow, the water pressure Cons: - We had a non-smoking room but the floor (outside the room) smelt like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good Location-rise, Taipei

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location-rise, Taipei
Good Location-rise in Taipei, cost not high, breakfast is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance of the MRT station, food, shopping, and close to a bus stop to take the bus to/from the airport. Bus 5203 stops a few minutes walk by the hotel and was 125 NTD to the hotel and 85 NTD back to TPE airport for me. Plus the multiple Viator day trips I took did pick up from this hotel which is also convenient. Free water bottles and snacks were available in the room which is always a nice gesture and they watched my bag for free upon checkout when I still had a full day to explore before my flight. My only frustration was not having an electrical outlet close to the bed so I could watch movies/TV on my phone without worrying about it dying in the night and not having my alarm go off in the morning. Otherwise I would happily stay here again! Thank you for a great four night stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco

It's too small to two of us.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Services is good, but the room is not that comfortable to two of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not worth the rating / price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was ok
Location: Hidden in an alley but close to lots of food stalls.
Not meeting expectation of the description - the room is very small and furniture (too big) don't fit the room, barely have enough room for a medium sized luggage. Rooms aren't as clean as advertised and towels in the room were old and broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with food but single bed too small

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is ok. Except the bed is too small especially for a big guy like me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location with clean room Breakfast is good I will recommend my friends book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by ROUMEI HOTEL, Hotel Management
DEAR Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

The room needs a fridge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The main train station is only (I'm losing my memory) one or two stops from the nearest subway station that I mentioned above.
Cons: The room definitely needs a fridge.
It's a nice little hotel kind of hidden from major streets. The subway station is about 5 - 7 minutes away by walking. The bathroom that has a big tub is needlessly big. They should have made the bedroom section bigger. I don't expect every hotel room to have a microwave oven, but they should at least include a mini fridge for guests to store drinks. There are convenient stores within 2 minutes of walking.