Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lacking Western ammenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room is quite large.
The restaurant is limited. There is no bar, it is the restaurant that closes anywhere between 8-9pm. The gym does not exist in the sense that the equipment does not work. The treadmills do not work and was brought to MGMT attention. There is limited EnglishTV. Also, I have never stayed at a hotel that provides a single bath towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VISITING TAIPEI

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location, excellent staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capital Hotel, an oasis, close to MRT .

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Value for money, breakfast available on my rates, size of room, ability to control temperature of room. Comfort of room.
Location: Close to MRT, hotel staff very helpful in providing information about travel to local places of interest. Hotel staff very helpful.
I stayed 5 nights at this hotel. In hindsight, I should have booked for 6 nights at Expedia rate so that I could have had room for late checkout. Flight departed at 11.00pm. Staff assisted by allowing a late checkout of 1pm, then storage of baggage until departure for airport at 7.00 pm. I was assisted in many ways by wait staff and reception staff in determining best transport options for my activities, booking tours and following up enquiries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and near the mrt

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Had a wonderful time in the hotel. Breakfast was not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Very good guest room facilities and big room size

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Big room size, comfortable.
Cons: Very minor reminder, if they can improve the water-sealant at the shower door, water from the shower will not spill out from the shower room.
Location: Can walk to the hub of the city in 20 min.
This hotel is good, they put emphasis on the high end design in the guest room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Albert

Good stay, but slightly dated/pricey for Taipei

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute stay, and even though has an elegant lobby/entrance and updated hallways, the interiors of room are a bit dated. It's expensive (>$110/night) for what you can get in Taipei, there are many more modern business type hotels for <$100 if you look early enough and book. It did have a large amount of walking room, you could basically entertain 1-2 guests inside there. Good WiFi, central location (although still a good 10 minute walk or so from the nearest MRT station). No breakfast was included, which makes it also less of a deal compared to other Taipei business hotels, which routinely throw this in. Strict on the 3 pm check-in policy, a little lax on the 12 pm noon check-out policy. Slept well, pretty thick walls, not a lot of outside noise came in. I would request an odd-number room facing the back for more quiet, although the even-number room maybe has a better view but more noise, and basically over looks the elevated road. Bathroom was pretty spacious, and had tub AND walk-in shower, with the awesome "wash & warm your bum, deodorize, do your taxes" HCG/Toto-style toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Albert, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near feature. Best regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
by Derek

Very Impressed with Room and Quality of Service

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this room last minute at a great price so I had low expectations but Capital Hotel blew away all of my expectations. This was one of the best hotel rooms I had over my 2 week vacation in Hong Kong, Macau and Taipei. The room was very clean and the "cloud bed" came with 5 different pillow options to make our stay more comfortable. I will go back to Capital Hotel the next time I'm in Taipei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Derek, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near feature. Best regards, Cindy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Taipei

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Rood size
Cons: Breakfast is just OK
The room is clean and spaceous. Good serivce and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Israel

Friendly staff, well-located hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: breakfast - some foods ran out; scrambled eggs were not warm/;. but food was varied and nicely presented.
Location: Central location, but nearby as highway (although spoundproofing negated any noise problems).
Lovely room, comfortable bed; lots of free mineral water, staff was extremely friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Perth

Great Beds

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great beds, i stay here every year.