Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel requires refreshed furnishing.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed more like a love motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to nearby Neihu, morning taxi to Neihu is within 13 minutes by taxi. one of the decent hotels around this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mongolia

good

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: night market
location is not good, staff is good , breakfast is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service, however a bit out of date

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for 1 night, the room was a little cramped, and quite a bit out-dated. It was good for one night, and a place to sleep. The service from staff were good. Other than that, it was quite average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
while I stayed at this hotel, the front desk was not very helpful, thank god, I can speak the language, otherwise, I will be in big trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to stay in when visiting taipei

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs are very friendly n helpful. Rooms are big n comfortable. Location is just beside night market but far enough to not be affected by the sound n crowd. 10 mins walk to the nearest mrt station. Only drawback is, it is located at the last station of the mrt line n quite a few stops away from the central area
4 out of 5
by Ki Chun from Hong Kong

Nice Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
No Laundry. No Steamer. Facilities very decent but bit old
4 out of 5
by song chuan from singapore

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clean, near to mrt and night market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel let down by the staff and breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The room was good size with a sofa, clean and tidy. We had fresh towels every day, bed was made up neatly.
Cons: Breakfast needed a big overhauled. Food choices were basic & didn't change much from day to day. European travelers may find the food unacceptable!
Location: The hotel was close to underground and train station. A well known night market was a block away.
We booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child for 4 nights. Our stay was spoiled by one event otherwise a very good stay at this hotel ! One evening one of the staff at the front desk said the room we were in was a double room so we needed to pay extra for the child NT 1500 for three nights. I told them my booking was for a room for 2 adults and a child, it should already be included in my rates and asked them to check again. The night before we due to check out, we had a call from the front desk demanding us to come down to settle the extra charges immediately. It was 23:30 and we were ready for bed, we told them we would sort it out in the morning when we check out and hanged up the phone. They called again, so we hanged up again and took the phone off the hook. 10 minutes later, we heard someone at our door ringing the door bell, we knew it was the hotel staff from the front desk. We did not answer the door as we did not want to start the discussion so late in the corridor, they kept on ringing the bell and banging the door 5 minutes a time for 4 times over 35 minutes period. By the time, they stopped, it was 00:20 in the morning. Next morning, they re-stated their position, now totaling NT 2000 and threatened to call the police if we did not pay up. To cut a long heated story short, I told them they should contact Expedia to sort out the charges directly not demanding from us. In the end, they did contact Expedia which told us to pay up and reimbursed us later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels