Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the $

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Our room was spacious and with a big bed. The decor can use some updating but it was clean. I loved that we get complimentary bottles of water daily and they also have hot and cold water dispenser to make hot tea or coffee. The location was good too. Close distance to many shopping, restaurants and public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Surprising bad

Posted Apr 20, 2016
This hotel is a joke, sample, stink, old, will neve book this hotel again
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Santa Monica, CA

Not as the description

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a flight delayed at the airport in Taiwan. We wanted to find a place that was close to stay the night. Your site claimed it was 1.3 miles away. After getting in a cab with no one speaking English we ended up driving for 45 minutes as the hotel was actually about 27 miles away. So not only were we trying to stay close but to save money, now with an affordable hotel we had spent $80 for taxis round trip to the airport and back. Also it claimed there was a shuttle, this shuttle did not exist as it was just a taxi in the end. The description was way off and we were completely thrown for a loop on this. I use hotels.com all the time and am extremely disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Rachaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HSIAO Chu from Taipei

OK hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was an OK stay. everything is just OK. don't expect much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
nothing special, just a place to sleep for the night. several restaurants nearby. short walk to the subway station.
3 out of 5
by Cat Cat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scotland UK

Off beat hotel in Taipei

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: As I say off beat but that is its charm
This hotel is in an area I would describe as off beat Taipei. There is a starbucks with spitting distance, the staff cannot be more helpful, nice size room, very clean, huge bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Not bad

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
It's a little distant from the nearest subway station, but quite in the middle of the downtown. For room service, the staffs are very nice and quite helpful for tour guidance. And I'm very pleased for the room upgrade for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Charming Hotel Taipei

Posted Mar 19, 2013
I needed a hotel close to the TWTC for a few nites and found this hotel online, have stayed in similar hotels very close to TWTC , but at nearly us$300. I was pleased with this hotel, taxi fair was around twd $95 to TWTC, basic breakfast, but there are heaps of shops etc very close, would stay there again no worries.