Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent (and value for money) hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great value for money hotel. I stayed here for four nights. Excellent room. Spacious and great bathroom. Excellent free WiFi. I would say that the room is comparable to a number of five star hotels I have stayed in and perhaps even better than some. Breakfast was quite good. A good mix of foods to choose from.. City Suites is not in the main downtown area but still easily accessible on foot or other forms of transportation. However, a room of this size and quality in the main downtown area would be much more expensive. Overall, a great hotel, and I would definitely stay again if I visited Taipei in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in a long time

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Extraordinary service was given to us and really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: A power plug near the beds so we can charge our phones by our bedside overnight.
Near to Mrt and Raohe Nightmarket. Songshan rail station is within walking distance. Room was clean and quiet. Convenience stores are located near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel near Raohe night marke

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This is a business hotel. We booked 2 rooms. Rooms are clean and spacious. There is an electronic screen in the bathroom which you turn on/off to see what's happening in the room. The minus point is we have to walk 10-15min to Raohe night market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We left our bags at the front desk in the early morning. The staff were happy to help with big smile. When we get back, our bags already placed to our room. The room is big enough for two of us. The linen are clean. Optional pillow in the room. Shower gel smell good. Washroom is big. Free wifi is fast. Location is ok. 5-7mins walk from the metro and 5mins walk from the night market. The only thing is there are no door between bedroom and the washroom. Not convenient for us and the light panel is not very clear as "day mode" "night mode". I was trying to switch off the light of the bedroom. But the window which between bedroom and washroom were turn to transparent. Scare to my Fd. Overall, City Suite is a good place to stay. I will recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

JK City Sweets

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Always a good night sleep at City Suites Nandong

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and AC. Price.
Cons: Free upgrade
Location: Nanjing East Rd. Foot Spa, Thai Massage. Night Market.
Always a good night rest with quiet rooms, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Location is awesome with so much food offerings on Nanjing East Rd during the day. Lots of foot spa and Thai Massage places popping up around there recently. Big night market 3 mins walking distance but closes pretty early. Staff is always very friendly and actually helpful. One night arrived late, booked a room at a computer terminal in the hotel lobby. Didn't realize it was past 12am so the booking was for next morning. Explained the mistake to the front desk who happily came over the terminal copied down the resv number and changed the date to that night. Gave me a nice room which wasn't available otherwise. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service but great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We were very disappointed with the hotel based on our interaction with the staff. The staff seemed to be inexperienced and inflexible to accommodations. This hotel looks great inside out, but lacks attention to details. The only upside for us was that the hotel is close to Raohe Night Market.