Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Big bathrub n easy to travel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean room
Cons: Train staff with more knowledge of transport and attractions
Location: Ningxia night market and ximendeng
Best if they can inform customers in advance vi email/ on their website / FB that it is a must to pay via credit card for some drink bar charges in case you drink any alcohols. Although they told you verbally that they are not officially charging you, but in my case, even the staffs tear the credit card slip, and insisted no payment involved. When I am back, I check with my credit card statement, and the transaction is still there, and I have to observe and monitor for 3 - 5 working days, and then finally confirmed and get assured by the bank that the hotel really did not charge me. It is just the overall experience by me, as I am very cautious when it comes to money matters. Other than this matter, the room is clean, and staffs are helpful. But I noticed that some lobby staffs do not have any tourist/transportation knowledge eg) ask if Shilin night market is best to go by MRT/ Metro and alight at JianTan 劍潭 Station. The guy do not know, the cleaner knows better. LOL! The room is very spacious and there are many TV channels. They promote local snackshop by having food on the table to try, and can buy directly from them, no need to go to the shop.The hotel is near to Zhong Shan 中山站, not Taipei Main Station, walk 15 min. If you want to take cab to Taipei Main Station, i think 5 - 10 min drive. I travel by Airport MRT to go Taoyuan Airport, and too many luggages so cab to Taipei Main Station, just tell to alight near entrance to take Airport MRT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Pleasant Hotel Experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Rooms are a bit dark if the curtains are drawn
Location: Ningxia night market
Nice and clean hotel within the city. Hotel location is perfect as it is within 5 mins walk to Ningxia night market, Convenience stores & supermarket is abundance within 2 mins walk from the hotel. Closest MRT station is Taiper Main Station & Zhongshan which are 10 - 15 mins walk. Overall pleasant hotel experience; hotel staff helpful in providing any information that we require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Desing
Cons: the food, i like Miso soup but i want there put some more western food.
Location: there is COSMED shop nearby there where easy to buy things. The location is easy to go to the MRT Taipei main station too.
Every thing is great for us. I like Miso Soup. The staffs all are kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Classy deco but cleanliness could be improved

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Upon entering into the room, found a tooth pick on the in-room manual and kettle didn't sit at its base but away on the shelf. Sealant in the walk-in shower was a bit worn out. Breakfast quality was average. Pillows were a bit too flat. Staff's service was mechanical. Nice gift (l'occitane and chopsticks) for Expedia+ guests though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staying City Suites' experience are Quiet, Comfort, Services, Cleanliness and Privacy with reasonable fare. Good breakfast serves every morning with good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walk to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Clean, modern hotel close to many sites in old town, as well as the train station. Great for first-timers to taipei!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room is clean, spacious & quick Check-in and checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It's quite good hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Just little bit far away from MRT station.
We were feeling very comfortable during stayed in the hotel. All staffs are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very good hotel in the older section of Taipei

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice modern hotel. Great staff.
Cons: Better lighting for bathroom mirror and a dinner restaurant.
Location: Hotel is older part of Taipei. If I were to go back again, I probably would get a hotel in the newer part of Taipei in the 101 Building area.
Positives: Modern hotel, the hotel room was small, but nice. Nice firm bed. Staff at the hotel counter were absolutely great and all spoke English. Wrote out addresses in Chinese for me to give the taxi drivers, looked up restaurant information and made reservations for me, etc. The bathroom has both a tub and a shower. The breakfast buffet was nice. Lots of can lights in the bedroom, though the control device was kind of confusing. There is a 7-Eleven store across the street (it seems that almost every block in Taipei has one). This is important, because my MasterCard would not work in the local bank ATM. But the 7-Eleven's have ATMs and the card worked there. Negatives include: there is no restaurant in the hotel for lunch or dinner and I found no nice restaurants in walking distance. The one 2" LED light bulb over the mirror in front of the sink made it very hard to see my face when shaving. The neighborhood is clean and felt safe, but it is not in one of the up class neighborhoods. About 8-10 blocks further east is an extremely nice area of beautiful stores and restaurants. But a little to far to walk for a 74 year old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The problem of water temperature

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The water temperature in the shower room is cold when I stayed in hotel at the first day and the time is around midnight. The hotel staff just told me that we need to wait for people to fix it tomorrow. However, I just took the shower and not finished yet. I know this is not the staff's problem but there is not any compensation or alternative way to finish the shower, which makes me disappointed.