Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Great location, nice stay from great, proximity to main train station and transportation

Nice stay, great convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
this was my third time staying in this hotel. it's clean, service was superb, location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! We are very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement to all of us and thank you again for your positive feedback. Our team will continue to give our best effort to provide better facilities and quality of services to make your stay pleasurable. We will keep striving our effort to make Ulysses Hotel becoming every single one of our guests' first choice when they come travel to Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
cosy & convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Ulysses Hotel. Very glad to see this good rating you gave us. Your feedback is the biggest support for all of our staff. Thank you again as we take every guest's feedback very serious. We will continue to give our best to improve our service quality and we look forward to see you again at Ulysses Hotel. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Great Budget Hotel near Taipei Main Station

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, less than 5 minutes walk to Taipei Main Station. Free coffee in the lobby and the most helpful English speaking staff you will find. This is a budget hotel but the room had a nice bathroom with hot shower, very cold air conditioning, great wifi, mini-fridge with free bottled water each day and some english movie channels on the telly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! We are very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement to all of us and thank you again for your positive feedback. Our team will continue to give our best effort to provide better facilities and quality of services to make your stay pleasurable. We will keep striving our effort to make Ulysses Hotel becoming every single one of our guests' first choice when they come travel to Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
3 out of 5
by Chi Hou

Good transport

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room is ok, good aircon, cannot open big suitcases without blocking the way. First night hot water is not working around 2am. Beware of room 205, the Wi-Fi access point is right behind the fridge next to your pillows. Free SIM per room is nice, but who would think it's logical to only provide one free SIM per room that fits two people?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your stay experience, We are sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your stay. Ulysses Hotel attaches great importance to the views of every guest, Front desk is 24/7 service, so welcome to contact directly with the front desk during the stay and inform the problem, we'll solve the problem as soon as possible. We'll make efforts continuously and learn with an open mind, expect to provide a better quality of accommodation and services for you, Hope you will still choose Ulysses Hotel next time. Wish you have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by Chong

Excellent Choice of Stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was excellent with very good proximity to Q square and Taipei Main Station. Bedsheets are clean and fresh. Washing machine is provided free of charge and we have to insert coins for the dryer machine. This allows me to wash clothes everyday! Only slight disappointment is that we cannot dispose toilet paper into the toilet bowl (as it is an old building). We have to bag up the toilet paper with human waste in a plastic bag, tie it up and throw it into the bin beside the toilet bowl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! We are very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement to all of us and thank you again for your positive feedback. Our team will continue to give our best effort to provide better facilities and quality of services to make your stay pleasurable. We will keep striving our effort to make Ulysses Hotel becoming every single one of our guests' first choice when they come travel to Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Convenient location right next to Taipei Bus Station. I stay here every year, that explains all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by FD/Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Ulysses Hotel. Very glad to see this good rating you gave us. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of our staff. Thank you very much. We do really care about guest's feedback. And we will keep plugging away at improving our quality and service. Look forward to seeing you again in Ulysses Hotel. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! Very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of us, thank you again for your good graces. We always hope that our team can provide better facilities and quality service to make your stay pleasurable. We'll keep going on, Ulysses Hotel will be the best chioce when you travelling in Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Location and staff are great. Beyond are awful.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: For the room No.201 - cleanliness - aircon - soap plate - shades in the bathroom - wall
Location: Q Square, MRT Taipei Main Station Exit R1 and R2
Staffs and location are superb. It's closed to MRT Taipei Main Station that's convenient to travel. We got the upgrade to family room, 2 king beds, which were so spacious for a couple of us. Then we found problems. Firstly, my bed wasn't clean enough, finding some hair under bed sheet made me feel disgusted. Secondly, there was no soap plate to place my toiletries. I felt awkward to put things on the bathroom's floor. Thirdly, the room facilities were broken in some points that made us stay uncomfortably. The aircon's blades were gone! We couldn't adjust the fan swing. The shade in the bathroom was also gone that made the light from outside went through the room straight to my bed. I couldn't sleep well even so exhausted then I had to buy an eye mask for the second night. The room's wall couldn't protect you from the next room's noise. Heard the next room laughed, talked walked clearly!! This is one of my worst hotel experience in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your stay experience, We are sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your stay. Ulysses Hotel attaches great importance to the views of every guest, Front desk is 24/7 service, so welcome to contact directly with the front desk during the stay and inform the problem, we'll solve the problem as soon as possible. We'll make efforts continuously and learn with an open mind, expect to provide a better quality of accommodation and services for you, Hope you will still choose Ulysses Hotel next time. Wish you have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and support! Very happy to know that Ulysses Hotel is a great choice for every guest. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of us, thank you again for your good graces. We always hope that our team can provide better facilities and quality service to make your stay pleasurable. We'll keep going on, Ulysses Hotel will be the best chioce when you travelling in Taipei. Wish you have a good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service! Friendly & polite Staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Ulysses Hotel. Very glad to see this good rating you gave us. Your support is the biggest encouragement for all of our staff. Thank you very much. We do really care about guest's feedback. And we will keep plugging away at improving our quality and service. Look forward to seeing you again in Ulysses Hotel. Best wishes.