Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was great! And loaction was also nice, so we could enjoy any places to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Next to Taipei main station

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location, right next to Taipei main station. Easy access to High Speed Rail, local MRT, airport bus. Very basic dated hotel. Quad room was spacious. We were there on Sunday and had late breakfast at 9:30. Many people came at that time but most food was not available and not refilled. Reservation staff was efficient and arranged hotel pick up for our late night arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a k

Bad arrangement for hotel room

Posted Feb 1, 2017
As requested as early in May 2016 for family room to be next to each other, I even went to the hotel in Oct 2016 to inform them but to our disappointment our room was not next to each other...Very Bad arrangement and disappointed ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phils

Nice hotel. Very convenient. Close to mtr station.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Right next to taipei main station exit M3. Friendly staff, clean room. Staff are accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and very near Taipei metro

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Honest Hotel staff and even email us when we left some of our staff there. Hotel check in and out is fast with friendly reception. Over all we like the hotel and would definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Nice hotel besides taipei station exit M3

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything went smoothly because the airport bus 1819 to Taipei station stop beside MTR exit M3 which is around 50mtrs away from the hotel. MTR THSR and TRA are all in Taipei station. So very convenient moving around the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent service!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is accessible and located in a prime location where you can get access to all transport systems easily. Great food nearby too.
Location: Opposite the hotel at Nanyang Street, you will be spoilt for choices at the variety of delicious local food available.
This is my first time stay at Cosmos Hotel Taipei. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel staff has been attentive and provides excellent service. The room is comfortable and clean, kudos to the housekeeping team! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent and ideal location to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It is an excellence and ideal place to stay as i is so convenient for free-and -easy traveller, be it solo or with family. The airport bus will just arrive or depart next to the hotel. The main railway & bus station is just opposite, underneath is the Taipei Metro station and shopping belt. Although its a bit pricy but still worth it; this is my 10th stay in this hotel out of my 12th trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Roomy and convenient location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is right next to the Taipei Main Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, food and travel in and out of Taipei city.
This is the third times we stay at this hotel, all because of location. This hotel is near to the bus 1819 which travel between Taipei station and TaoYuan airport. This round we were assigned to 14th floor with very nice street view. The bed is rather comfortable. One thing we don't like is that the bath room come with bathtub. This is a rather old hotel.