Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good price for the room, nice location, clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorba linda, ca

Affordable rate, friendly staff, dated facilies

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room rate is affordable in a excellent location. Staff are friendly. But the facilities and interior decorates are dated if you don't mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hotel is right in the middle of 2 metro stations, i find it quite far to walk to the station. Also the facilities in the hotel is quite old and the toilet is quite smelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Decent price, bit of a walk to the MRT, nothing special
4 out of 5
by Sing Piau from Sarawak

Great

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best rated hotel 2/3 star hotel. Hotel front line or customer are great to treat you as Honor Guest and Family member. Location are great as well as only 3 minute away from MRT. Room are comfortable with very basic however well equip attachment. There is no free wifi provision for this hotel. Best recommend for tourist with family and friend.
3 out of 5
by Lim from Australia

not the Emperor style as the name says..

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Out dated hotel...toilet smell of curtains plastic after day of enclosure. .tv size too pathetic on small ensemble, needs major overhaul to stay in the industry. .will not consider to come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Reasonable, but tired looking

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was a last minute booking and I didn't had much choices. The location is between to MRT stations and abit of walking is required (from Zhongshan MRT or from Shandao MRT which is longer) The rooms were tired looking, sort of stuck back in the 1980s if interior design is a big deal for your. It was clean, the water is hot and good enough for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Great service for my family!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Service, Location, Surrounding Area
Cons: Not very much, great hotel!
My wife, two boys and I stayed for two nights. When we arrived, we had three pieces of luggage that were 20 kg's each, two backpacks, and a small kids luggage with wheels. As I was checking in, the bell man took all of our bags, including our backpacks, and loaded them onto his cart. The elevator wasn't very big so he told us to go up ahead. A few minutes later, he came in with all of our luggage. The friendly front desk staff spoke very good English. The hotel is old but clean and seems to have a very well-established routine. The moment we walked in we felt that it was a very good hotel. The hotel is in a great location, easy to access by MRT and bus. Good neighbourhood. Apparently the nightlife near the hotel is quite good with many bars and clubs. I would stay there again, never mind recommending it to others. Book this hotel with confidence!
3 out of 5
by bob from singapore

very friendly service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
very friendly service, clean spacious room although the hotel is old, will recommend for budget conscious visitors.........
3 out of 5
by Max from Sai Gon

Asian only

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to the metro line and near many "hostess" bars.
The hotel is in a good location that is walking distance to public transportation. It is kept clean and has WiFi for a low price. I would not recommend this hotel to non-asians, however. The staff made me feel unwelcomed and unwanted. I was also disappointed by the bed and breakfast. I booked a room with a double bed, but was given a room with twin beds. While checking out, they charged me a large amount for breakfast, which I thought was included. They refused to let me see my printed copy of the booking, telling me it was locked in a filing cabinet. They showing me their own document instead. This document was clearly altered with white-out and was unconvincing. At this exact time a group of Asians were checking out so I asked if they were charged for breakfast and they said that it was included with the room.