Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near central

Posted May 1, 2017
One of the best hotel in Taipei. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Elegant hotel close to MRT

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is the first time we (my family and my sister's family) stayed with Evergreen Laurel Taipei and we're very impressed. We booked a regular room and also a family room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and well kept. The regular room is spacious and well furnished. The family room is huge and cozy. We hosted our guests in the living room side of the family room and the kids were in the bedroom side to get change at the same time - great for privacy and hiding the messiness! The location is excellent - quiet financial and residential neighborhood with convenient stores, souvenir shops and trendy coffee shops close by. Of course the MRT station is near the hotel too - just a couple minutes walk. The breakfast buffet is also a very good one - plenty of food choices, fresh and tasty. One ask is to have hot soy milk and that will be perfect! We are very happy with our stay and will definitely come back for our next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Liana Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Evergreen Laurel Hotel Taipei. We hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great to stay this hotel close to the center of this city and nice and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Boutique Hotel conveniently located

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Absolutely fabulous as always. The staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are outfitted with an upscale nautical theme (the hotel is part of the Evergreen Shipping Group of Taiwan). I will always stay there whenever I return to Taipei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean, staff friendly.
Location: Walking distance to department store and many bakeries in the area
Family of 4 stayed 7 nights. Large and comfortable room with King and queen sized beds. Complimentary water, tea, coffee fruit and snacks very convenient. Seven eleven store right next door also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent boutique hotel in Taipei

Posted Mar 5, 2017
the evergreen line bus runs every 30 mins from airport and stops in front of hotel. MRT is 5 mins walk and Taipei main station is 2 stops away. Our delux room comfortable n washroom is good size. Friendly staff n good service. Enjoy breakfast. Many eateries in the neighbourhood. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by SZU-NIEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony Dake

great stay here!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very good services and very friendly staffing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stunning hotel/great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Do not miss eating at Joseph's Bistro - second lane to north, turn right - down on the left. Simply put: exquisite food.
Beautiful hotel; spacious and comfortable room; gracious staff; we would stay here again in a heartbeat.