Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Horrible check in, but the hotel was good.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I don't know if it was Expedia's fault or the hotels but I called a couple days before my trip to see if I can get a early check in as I arrive at 6:30am. Expedia said they called hotel and that there would be a charge of $30 or $35 (can't remember exactly) for the early check in. I was okay with that charge. I get to the hotel after a 12 hour flight and a 45 minute drive and the guy says something like "Sorry we don't have any record of you wanting a early check, also we don't have any rooms available for early check in" I was very angry and got very upset as I had confirmed this. After fighting with the guy he said there was nothing he can do. I sit down in the lobby thinking of where to go spend the next 8 hours cause check in was at 3pm. Then after about 5 minutes another staff member came and said we have a room available for early check in but it is $75. So I ended up just paying for that and getting it. I was VERY angry and frustrated. Also being a Expedia GOLD member or a "VIP" hotel means nothing, nothing extra was done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't like the vibe

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Can't really say it was something that someone one did wrong. But I just got a bad vibe about the place. The way the showers have glass dividers into the bedroom just screams porn study in my head. Everything seems clean so I don't think I can complain about issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with great location, very near mrt

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Good location, next to a nice bakery shop with nice bread (Elite bakery), ready taxis right outside hotel doorstep most of the time
Cons: The room card sensor in lifts
Location: Near station on the green line/brown line which is convenient in switching lines and going to Taipei zoo. Also convenient to go to Shifen
This hotel offers value for money compared to the hotel (Westin) next to it. There are some pros and cons about this hotel and one absolute horrendous item that they need to look into. Pros: - Love the layout and spaciousness of the room - Rain shower with switch to hand held shower is great - Like the location, 5 mins walk to mrt - Room is clean, well maintained and looks relatively new - Great and free wifi - TV came with 90 plus channels with great channel 72 (Live NBA games in morning and Taiwan basketball league games at night) - Able to provide one extra bed for below 12 year old kid - Polite housekeeping staff when requested for toothpaste when they ran out in our room Cons: - Housekeeping seems stingy with body lotion. Did not replace one body lotion when one of two original was finished. - Double bed was not a single double bed but was made by combining two beds with very minimum gap between them. - Towels, room slippers not as fluffy but can live with it, given its not a five stars hotel. Horrendous item: - Hotel really need to look into the card sensors in the lifts go up to the hotel. The card sensors are very very insensitive or some how not coordinated with the lift floor buttons. Needed repeated tries and in the last trip up to hotel room, needed to try for about 8 times before able to get our floor number button to light up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: yes
Cons: cafe
Location: ok
great and convenient. clean and friendly service.easy access to shopping center and great taxi to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice quiet neighbourhood

Posted Dec 26, 2016
comfy hotel in a nice quiet neighbourhood, close to metro entrance but lots of walking underground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good location - safe, and within steps to a major MRT station (Nanjing-Fuxing), super-clean, comfortable, and the price I paid was incredible. Very well worth it. Restaurants and convenience stores either around the corner or very close by. The bathroom was immaculate; it had a glassed-in shower stall, with a choice of hand-held shower head or rainfall shower head (I'm sure that a 6'8" tall friend of mine could fit under that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It is a nice hotel in terms of location and value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Decent location- being near the subway station average check-in experience- fast but the staff not the most helpful when asked for recommendation regarding local tourist attractions and eating places. No extended check-out when asked- told us the hotel is full, but can extend if we pay a fee. ???? so your hotel is really full?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

Convenient location, Restaurant, Shopping, banking

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The free wifi, and the nice services.
Cons: None, Everything is good.
I Arrived a bit early before the 3 pm checking time, they gave me a room right away.!! after an 14 hours international flight this is a big plus to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

location is good as easy to access to MRT

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Please try to change to more comfortable pillow. exiting 2 pillows, one is too flat, one is too hard.
Its' very convenient to access to MRT (must use Exit 2). Overall experience is ok, pleasant to stay.