Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Siu Wa Joseph

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Price was okay. Breakfast was not nice. Service was so so....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Overall satisfying

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Something funny about the room. The alarm radio did not function normally@
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good location. Very convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Good location on major street. Good price. The hotel room is a little dated, but overall good value for money. My hotel room rate came with breakfast included, which is served in the dining room in the basement of the hotel
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

Old, noisy and not comforting

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I never give a bad rating, but this hotel is pretty awful. The staff is pretty nice and speaks decent English, but it doesn't make up for how bad this hotel is. The rooms are outdated with everything in it being probably 30 years old or so. The bed is hars as a rock. The rooms are pretty dirty with left over hair from who knows who. The walls are super thin so you hear noise throughout the night. The neighborhood is safe and centrally located, but nobody speaks English at pretty much any of the surrounding restaurants and shops. I was only here because of work, but would not want to stay here again. The fitness center is a joke with no AC and litteraly one treadmill and 1 bike that really don't work and are probably from the 90s. The breakfast included is pretty decent, but for the over priced room it doesn't make up for it. For how cheap food and everything is in Taipei this hotel should be about $29 a night. It is a joke this is listed as as 3-3.5 star hotel. I gave it 2 overal only because of the staff being pretty friendly for the most part and the location being well located and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The hotel was located where we wanted to be and it was a pick up location for tours we booked. Since we were there during Chinese New Years celebrations some of the restaurants in the hotel were closed except for private parties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siew Gek K.

Good location..

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on HotelClub
The 4 nights stay was good, hotel room is comfortable and spacious for family to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I stayed on a business trip. The room was large and clean than expected. First of all, the location was very accessible, and every taxi driver knew that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Orbitz
I was there for a business trip and stayed for almost two months. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel.