Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for low budget

Posted Apr 13, 2017
10 to 12 mins walking distance to Ximen MRT, still consider okay. Staffs are polite n quite helpful. Can hear people talking as my room is near to the reception area. Overall passable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Budget hotel close to shopping district

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel looks abit old on the outside but we were amazed when we entered. It was very cleaned and well maintained. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by EMMA, Hotel Management
thank you very much Welcome the next visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

5-star service from owner. Good location.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great service from Mdm Josie, owner manager on X'mas day. She helped winch our 3 heavy luggage from Level 2 to ground level, and across the road.
Cons: Wishlist: 1. Warm and hot water dispenser for guests. 2. Simple breakfast. 3. Replace old ceiling decor & air-conditioning. 4. More charging points.
Location: 15 walk from Ximen station. Good bubble tea store (Jiu Zhou) across the road when fresh ingredients are made on the spot.
Fu Chang facilities are old (design are from 1980's), but fairly well maintained. Comfortable beds, good location (15 min walk from Ximen station). Able to reserve and take Freego coach ride to Airport in front of Hotel entrance. Modern LED TV with more than 100 over channels. Free Wifi available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Interior a bit old
Nice and friendly hotel staff. Location is good. Just opposite ximending
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016
As rated above...location is convenient, staff are friendly and room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old but comfortable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Could upgrade some of the facilities such as bath rooms.
Although it was rather old hotel, location is good and the staff are friendly. My family enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel with warm staff, right price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is a family owned hotel. The owner and all the staff are very nice and helpful. It is very convenient to use their system to call taxi, so you don't have to wait outside. There are several Chinese style breakfast resteraunts nearby, and we enjoyed the hotpot resteraunt on the same street as well. The hotel it is close to several movie theaters. It is nice to sit and watch a movie after a busy day. Another advantage that I really liked is their two-way currency exchange service. If you have some NT left before you leave and you would like to conver back to your own country's currency, you can do it here. And the rate is very reasonable, which is better than you would get at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super staff and super comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff who always went beyond to help us out. We stayed 5 nights. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Shower was super strong. Hotel, though older, was immaculate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean room

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights. Room is spacious. Very helpful and courteous staffs.Though it is about 800m to the nearest Ximen subway station the distance wasn't much significantly noticed as you will be passing through the very vibrant stretch of pedestrain shopping area.