Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel with amazing staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I specifically selected this hotel for the swimming pool. There were other Hotel options in the vacinity with vacancies for around $100 less. Expedia had this show up in my filtered results with only a few others in the area that had a pool. This was the sole reason I selected this hotel instead of others for the first day of my vacation in Taipei. When we arrived we were very disappointed to learn that the pool was only available seasonally and wouldn't open until May (we stayed here in April) the hotel manager came and spoke with me personally. He upgraded my room and sent some drinks and a fruit basket. While I would have much preferred to have the pool that was expected, I'm very satisfied with the staff and the way they handled this. Very kind people. Expedia on the other hand is terrible for this and lately every hotel I book through them has a similar problem. I blame them solely for listing the hotel with a pool and I'll likely stop booking through them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Daan Forest park

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent breakfast and comfort room. Secure environment. Can see Taipei 101 in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Good Spa facilities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good service.
Cons: Maybe some renovation of the lobby in the future to make it look brighter.
Location: 5 mins walking required to reach places/MRT station.
Room was pleasant. I went to have a massage and soaked in the onsen beforehand. They even delayed 45 mins closing for me! Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san jose, United States of America

Very good hotel in residential area, crappy gym

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: nothing in immediate proximity, but taxi is cheap in Taipei
The hotel is located near to Da'an Park, one of the biggest parks in Taipei, and generally in a residential area. No restaurants or bars in immediate proximity but a 7/11 right next to it. On a road where you can always get a taxi easily. Check-in was fast and easy. Reception staff are not all fluent in English, but they always get someone quickly who speaks decent English. They help in writing names of venues in Chinese letters if you want to go to a specific place like temples. The pool is nice, but an outdoor pool, so from October on it might get chilly. Sauna and steam room are just okay. The gym has five cardio machines of which all are cheap and not working properly. No other machines and a bit of free weights. In comparison with all the other great amenities, this gym is crap. Breakfast is quite Asian and not international (okay, you can get eggs any style and the soggiest bacon ever)but good quality and medium size selection. If you compare to 4 and 4.5 star in other Asian countries like Thailand, it is not great. Rooms are clean with good space and the bathrooms are nice. Vanity area for one business traveler is fine, if my wife would have joined me it would have been too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

Well located at reasonable price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Centrally located near Daan Park, Fullon staff was thoughtful and welcoming. Room amenities were a nice surprise--fresh fruit, English newspaper, note from manager for holiday. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Spa is great with limited, but high quality services. Try the hot springs bath! Weak point was the food. Breakfast is served in a tacky, over-accessorized room. The large buffet appears impressive, but you'll quickly see that the foods offered are worthless. Rock hard, pre-made breads are inedible. Cereal containers are empty. The hot items are actually cold, as the chaffing dishes are not turned on. 5 potato dishes, 2 grain-porridge offerings and noodles bulk up the buffet cheaply. A pile of over cooked fried eggs has turned cold while three cooks are on display doing prep for the next meal but nothing useful for this breakfast. Lobby bar is so dreary and unappealing that I didn't even use my "free drink" coupon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Nice place...

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a nice hotel, but for some reason housekeeping seemed to be skimpy on providing new shampoo and soap in the room. I think it might be management's instruction to cut cost. It was so hot and humid, we took a cold shower at least twice a day and swam every day with our son, so we used up our allotment each day. We had to call them for these items. I also didn't get lotion, and noticed they had it, so I liberated one for my own use. ;-) The continental breakfast is so-so, we tried it once, and didn't go back.... they put out old fruits and veggies and it is obvious. Who wants that for breakfast?
1 out of 5
by PAULINE from USA

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in this hotel on 8/7/16 in room #911; the carpet is dirty, the water won't drain in the sink and the toilet is clogged. We call for the service, they did come quickly, but the condition didn't improve a lot. The WIFI suppose included and there is no WIFI in the room. It make me mad the most is that I have been misguided by the Hotel.com for the reviews of this Hotel is 4-1/2 stars; actually, it is only 2-3 stars quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2016
great hotel, amazing staff, unbeatable service, couldn't ask for better
4 out of 5
by Marcia from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Little Overpriced, but Comfortable

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Three of us stayed in a large corner room with two twin & a rollaway bed. Bathroom was comfortable & clean, but the mini freezer didn't work during our entire stay, which was an inconvenience, sonce I had mess that needed refrigation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Carpet Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpets
Location: Nice area = Daan
This hotel has large rooms with nice bathroom amenities. Good value for money. The staff is great helping with all our needs and requests. The spa was nice. However, it appears that the carpets in the rooms and common areas have NEVER been cleaned or replaced. It was scary the dirt and stains that were in our room. I had the staff move us to another room that had less stains and dirt. Furniture is also dented and damaged. Definitely needs a refurbishment.