Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Daan Forest park

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent breakfast and comfort room. Secure environment. Can see Taipei 101 in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Good Spa facilities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good service.
Cons: Maybe some renovation of the lobby in the future to make it look brighter.
Location: 5 mins walking required to reach places/MRT station.
Room was pleasant. I went to have a massage and soaked in the onsen beforehand. They even delayed 45 mins closing for me! Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san jose, United States of America

Very good hotel in residential area, crappy gym

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: nothing in immediate proximity, but taxi is cheap in Taipei
The hotel is located near to Da'an Park, one of the biggest parks in Taipei, and generally in a residential area. No restaurants or bars in immediate proximity but a 7/11 right next to it. On a road where you can always get a taxi easily. Check-in was fast and easy. Reception staff are not all fluent in English, but they always get someone quickly who speaks decent English. They help in writing names of venues in Chinese letters if you want to go to a specific place like temples. The pool is nice, but an outdoor pool, so from October on it might get chilly. Sauna and steam room are just okay. The gym has five cardio machines of which all are cheap and not working properly. No other machines and a bit of free weights. In comparison with all the other great amenities, this gym is crap. Breakfast is quite Asian and not international (okay, you can get eggs any style and the soggiest bacon ever)but good quality and medium size selection. If you compare to 4 and 4.5 star in other Asian countries like Thailand, it is not great. Rooms are clean with good space and the bathrooms are nice. Vanity area for one business traveler is fine, if my wife would have joined me it would have been too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

Well located at reasonable price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Centrally located near Daan Park, Fullon staff was thoughtful and welcoming. Room amenities were a nice surprise--fresh fruit, English newspaper, note from manager for holiday. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Spa is great with limited, but high quality services. Try the hot springs bath! Weak point was the food. Breakfast is served in a tacky, over-accessorized room. The large buffet appears impressive, but you'll quickly see that the foods offered are worthless. Rock hard, pre-made breads are inedible. Cereal containers are empty. The hot items are actually cold, as the chaffing dishes are not turned on. 5 potato dishes, 2 grain-porridge offerings and noodles bulk up the buffet cheaply. A pile of over cooked fried eggs has turned cold while three cooks are on display doing prep for the next meal but nothing useful for this breakfast. Lobby bar is so dreary and unappealing that I didn't even use my "free drink" coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2016
great hotel, amazing staff, unbeatable service, couldn't ask for better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Carpet Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpets
Location: Nice area = Daan
This hotel has large rooms with nice bathroom amenities. Good value for money. The staff is great helping with all our needs and requests. The spa was nice. However, it appears that the carpets in the rooms and common areas have NEVER been cleaned or replaced. It was scary the dirt and stains that were in our room. I had the staff move us to another room that had less stains and dirt. Furniture is also dented and damaged. Definitely needs a refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel to visit Taiwan

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice, clean Good location (5 min to the subway) Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Convenient, good and comfortable. No brekfast included is weakness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Modern Hotel and Centrally Located

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Service, doormen and cleaniness. The
Cons: Room size was on the small end for a king bed.
Location: Within 5 minutes walking distance to Da'an Park and subway station located there. Close to Sogo shopping center and Taipei 101 within 10-15 minutes.
I booked a room with a king bed. The linens were high quality and the bed was a bit on the firm side. A lot of nice modern design touches in the bedroom and in the bathroom that had a large shower and big tub. Amenities like shampoo and soap were L'Occitane French brand. We had the brunch buffet which was very reasonable based on the variety of food offered e.g., Chinese, Japanese and American. Everything tasted very fresh like the steam buns and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

nice

Posted Dec 20, 2014
quiet slient but a little bit inconvience in traffic, but i would visit here once.