Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Small size but best service

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff provide you very best service
Location: Easy to find something to eat
10-15 min from mrt zhongshan, safe, good staff, clean,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this to any business travelers. From the outside it doesn't look like much but once inside the rooms a small bit clean, staff was great, and the breakfast was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GoGlobal

Outstanding service

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
While this is not your traditional hotel type setting, being in a commercial building, it is absolutely the best service ever received from hotel staff across the globe! I would like to give a special mention for Ivy, Tiffany, and Erick for outstanding representation of this hotel and the care they have for their guests. The comfort of the room was as expected, however the lower rating is in regard to the shower head being mounted too low for washing my hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ginza Hotel and taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words, which are highly appreciated! Also, we are so sorry that the bathtub ceiling was too low to stand for you. For your next visit, we invite you to stay at our Luxury Room, the bathtub ceiling will be higher than Standard Double Room. We are so glad that our service and the clean environment pleased you.We will keep at it, always doing our best. We earned excellent at everything from you! Thank you for the great comment. Please recommend our Hotel to your family and friends! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ginza Hotel Taipei

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
the goods : very friendly staff, very clean room, good breakfast, the bads: the hotel is on the 4th floor of an apartment, you here a little bit music in the weekends because of the bar above, the subway is around 15 minutes walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ginza Hotel and taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied our staff, the room and the breakfast. And please accept our sincere apologies that we have not fully met your expectations during your stay with us . Thank you again for staying at Ginza Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but unpleasant neighbourhood

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I was shocked when I first arrived the hotel and almost missed the small signage. The exterior and the neighbourhood was out of my expectation on its price standard. Ginza Hotel is on the fourth floor of a residential and commercial building with a night club located right below. I could hear the disco beats while sleeping and the sounds only stopped at 8am! It took 10-15 mins walking to the nearest MRT stations. The staff were very helpful and nice though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk very very nice and care , remind us to bring umbrella , help us with luggage all the way on to taxi, I give them a 10 on services, but the building down stair is a dancing bar, we need to keep our TV on to fight with the high volume music noise
5 out of 5
by Chris from UK

Lovely small friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel! Staff extremely helpful and so friendly with excellent English. Only too pleased to help and give recommendations. Good location, a short 5-10 min walk to a station which is on right line for the big sights. Included breakfast was good given the small size of hotel and what I had expected from other reviews. We will stay here again if we return.
4 out of 5
by TENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & newly renovated rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The outside of the building is run down and old looking but all the building in the area look the same. The hotel is on the 4th floor so once you get on the floor it is clean and comfortable. The guest area is secured and well monitored. The room was clean and looked newly renovated which was nice. Depending on the room you select you may not get a window but there is no good view in the area so you are not missing much. Staff was all great and friendly!!