Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confirtable hotel with very kind staffs

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice in overall and only one thing that you should walk 5 min to take bus from/to TPE airport but, not so far. All staff including front desk, concierge and also housekeeping are very kind and also well prepared with foreign languages like as English and Japanese. Will stay next time again willingly.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. This hotel has great service. All employees courteous & friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite big but not very functional, not enough light also!
4 out of 5
by Chiang

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in non smoking floor but once I entered my room tobacco smell very strong. When I booked it was stated the room for 3 persons but when I checked in they told me room only catered for 2 person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Upgraded on arrival. Great Room.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good size room with including the bathroom. The location was convenient for my business meetings.
Cons: The hotel provided everything I needed for my requirements.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager Betty Weng, Hotel Management
Warmest greetings and appreciation on your affirmation on Gloria Prince Hotel. Providing excellent experience is what we staffs of Gloria Prince Hotel would wish to accomplish everyday here in the hotel. We strive to provide excellent and caring service to all our guests and this would be the best compliment for us to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your encouraging feedback would strive us to improve ourselves further every day. It will be our greatest honor if you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable Stay & Friendly Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, Friendly staff, Internet connectivity
Cons: Breakfast choice
It was a comfortable stay at Gloria Prince hotel and thumbs up to the very friendly staff. Internet connectivity is also very good for both wired and wireless both at the lobby and rooms. Commuting is quite OK as it's about 7-10 minutes walk to the MRT and it's only a couple of stops to the Taipei Main Station. Commuting by taxing cost about NT200 or (e.g. Shilin Night Market).
4 out of 5
by SUYING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice, clean, central located, modern hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Good location close to shops & walking distance to metro station (5-10 mins to shuanglian metro). Modern hotel. Modern room. Professional staff
Location: Close to Shuanglian metro. The hotel is in a busy area with many different types of shops. Can walk from here to metro & Zhongshan shopping area
I was pleasantly surprised to be able to book this modern, clean, centrally hotel room at such short notice in December run-up to Christmas. The room I stayed in was reasonably well sized. The hotel is centrally located and I walked there from Shuanglian metro when I arrived in Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Nice room, great service.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nice room, friendly staff, location is convenient, but breakfast can be better.
4 out of 5
by WENCHIH from Chungli, Taoyuan City, Taiwan

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, polite staff, clean room and comfortable bed Breakfast not so good!