Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Will pick a different hotel next time

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Indifferent check in, no idea about the amenities of the hotel. Pool is closed from 12-4. Room ok but did not feel the Executive vibe. Bed was comfortable. Much of the lobby seemed to be for wedding guests and meeting attendees only.
4 out of 5
by STEVEN

All good except pool

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is pretty nice to stay, friendly staff, near MRT, around malls and food-courts. There's only a down side is the pool, too short (20m?), and not so clean...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Fairly well located hotel near an MRT station.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful and professional.
Cons: Better scheduling of room cleaning. Better management of the Chinese restaurant to take account of hotel guests.
Location: 7 minute walk from an MRT station. Located near a small mall. Basically 4-6 MRT stations away from civilisation.
Two problems during my visit: For whatever reason, the room was cleaned at 5 pm almost exactly when I was returning from a long day in the heat and humidity. It would seem possible to clean the rooms where continuing occupants are located a bit earlier in the day. I had hoped to have dinner in the Chinese restaurant on Sunday evening. I did not make a reservation, but in coming to the restaurant I was told it was fully booked - .i.e., no place for a single customer. The front desk staff were good and very helpful. Not sure I would recommend the hotel given its location quite a ways from the centre of Taipei. Nice hotel, however. Sorry I cannot be more positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexperience and rude staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Inexperience and rude staff with room cancellation detail.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location, lovely decorations, comfort bed, clean bathroom and friendly staffs. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Beautif boutique hotel, great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I booked this hotel to be closer to the National Palace Museum and I'm so glad I did. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and come with complimentary snacks. it's located across from the big Farris wheel and a shopping mall.The grounds are beautiful. There were several weddings going on when I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard had dropped!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was below average and the services was not good this time.