Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Really good room, but it can be better if their is electric socket next to bed for phone charging.
Really good room, but it can be better if their is electric socket next to bed for phone charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Public Bath
Cons: Breakfast on a tray is a good idea but it wasn't appetizing
Nice spacious and free mini bar and snacksis a plus point. Very attentive staffs and nice ambience to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

One of the best hot spring resort in Taipei

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hot spring inside the room is gd and food also very gd
Cons: The selection on tea set can improve as too less sandwishes
Location: A bit far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great in-suite and public hot spring. Awesome amenities and great in-room-supplies that they claim to be healthy and natural. Super comfy room and super good breakfast with the choice of western and eastern, both have a wide selection. I personally like the afternoon tea set at the hotel (not included, close to 600NT/person).
Cons: we got a room facing trees across from hotel with absolutely no view. The other room had mountain and broad view. For the price I think there should be some price difference but there was none. The hotel is quite expensive for sure. Location is not really convenient but luckily Lixi has its own shuttle bus that takes off every 40 or so minutes
Location: museum of hot spring, hot spring, spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

maintain high standard

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Love everything of this hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is so good we did not have time to go anywhere else.
We stayed at this resort before and this return has confirmed the high standard of the hotel services and facilities. Every staffs are good, helpful and friendly. Good english. Facilities are great and well maintain. Love the gym, hotspring and everything. French restuarant has maintain high standard and highly recommend anyone want to enjoy excellent dinner. Excellent breakfast with well balance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent relaxing place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: price to too high
Location: nothing to do nearby
Nice staff with excellent service. Quiet place for you to relax. Hot spring in the room is also good. If you want a place to relax to relax yourself, that the place you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Service
All of the staffs providing the excellent service. Incredible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Poor emergency plan,avg experience,good enviroment

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I went to enjoy my dad and my birthday and stayed one night in family room. The room was great and spacious. Everything was friendly and staff were good. Not until when they had a light and water outage for almost 3 hours. We were left inside the hotel and the area outside the hotel seemed to be all dark as well. We were in the room without anything to do (hot spring didn't work either as there is no water) After we expressed that we can't head out ( no elevator, no light), the restaurant called our room and told us 3 dinner options that were available. They first told us they will charge us; but as I expressed its not our issue we have to eat here due to outage; the hotel offered us free dinner. We were happy with the arrangement and continued to enjoy our night despite the outage. Light and water came back at around 9:30 pm and we carried on to enjoy the facilities. The hot spring in our hotel was awesome and we loved it ! As I had to delay enjoying the hot spring in our room due to the outage, I finished the hot spring at around 12:30. And realized ,there was no hot water to shower. ( but when I asked them earlier, the staff told us it's fixed; and did not notify us ahead of time; i was left in the cold shower without hot water) Next thing I called front desk and asked, they told me to wait 30 minutes to heat up the water again. ( it was already 12:45am). For the next hour; I was on the phone on and off with the front desk. They told me they were looking for a room with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

A little overpriced

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The breakfast which is served is less than superb. I believe hot food should be served hot and cold items should be served cold. I'm sure if you're reading this review, there must be others that have mentioned that the breakfast is less than superb for a five star rated hotel. You're pretty much paying up for the room and the facility. Work out area consisted of only a few machines. I don't believe we would pay to stay here again. There are many resorts in the Beitou area. This has to be one of the nicest ones in the area but it is fairly overpriced for what your receive. All that being said, we had a relaxing and enjoyable time at the hotel. The room was always clean and they offer a turn down service at night. Nespresso machine with four pods daily was a nice touch. The spa along with their massage services were very nice. The massage tables are heated and extremely comfortable. Construction of a neighboring building was not mentioned on the hotel website but the staff at the front desk were kind enough to mention it after we had checked in. Thank you. There was even a note in the hotel guide book to inform the front desk if the construction noise was an issue. Ha ha ha. Laughable... I like how the building next door did construction til 6:00 pm in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Best hotel experience ever!!! Awesome amenities, meals and private hot spring. Will definitely stay again!!